Wings of Time and Fate: A Young Adult Epic Fantasy Novel

· Peryton Press
4.5
4 reviews
Ebook
314
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Enjoy this YA fantasy story filled with magic, mythology and a young woman's journey to find her destiny.

Forbidden Magic. Powerful enemies. A desperate fight for freedom.

Eona has been running all her life. Her ability to manipulate time makes her unique, but in a land where magic is outlawed, it's also put a target on her back.

Kidnapped, powerless and sentenced to death, she is offered a way out: becoming an apprentice to the King's sorcerer and get the training she needs.

The Royal Sorcerer seems like he's on Eona's side, but dark events are afoot and not everything is as it seems. In a palace full of secrets, friends are hard to find and when a young peryton hatches, Eona needs to decide who to trust to keep both herself and her magical companion alive.

Can she escape before her time runs out?

A fantasy novel full of magic and intrigue that will appeal to fans of Maria V. Snyder and Sarah J Maas.


Keywords: YA fantasy, young adult fantasy, fantasy books, mythology, epic fantasy books, high fantasy, magic, fight against evil, mythical monsters, peryton, coming of age, fantasy novels, books with magic, circus, forbidden magic.

4.5
4 reviews
Emily Pennington
September 5, 2021
Different . . . Eona has the ability to manipulate time which makes her unique. But she lives in a land that forbids magic, so she must run. When she is kidnapped to be exploited for her magical abilities, she hopes to be taught, as an apprentice to the King’s sorcerer, how to use her magic. But things are not as they seem. Eona bonds with a mythical Peryton, a creature part buck and winged like a bird. How can she keep them both safe? This is an unusual story that keeps things moving for the reader. Will Eona escape? Where will her future lead her?
Did you find this helpful?
Cleo elora
September 4, 2021
Good book that has an interesting magic system and well written characters. The story flows smoothly and keeps you interested.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Isla Wynter lives in Scotland with two cuddly bunnies, a lonely pot plant and a horde of imaginary friends. She believes in unicorns and plans to one day convince the world of that fact.

Until then, she continues to write stories for children and young adults.


Follow her on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/islawynter


Subscribe to her newsletter:

http://perytonpress.com/islawynter


Follow her on Instagram:

http://instagram.com/islawynterauthor


Follow her on Bookbub:

https://www.bookbub.com/authors/isla-wynter

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.