Rocco and the Nightingale

· Inspector Lucas Rocco Book 5 · Canelo
Ebook
250
Pages

About this ebook

A bounty on his head, and nowhere to run...

When a minor Paris criminal is found stabbed in the neck on a country lane in Picardie it looks like another case for Inspector Lucas Rocco. But instead he is called off to watch over a Gabonese government minister, hiding out in France following a vicious coup.

As if that wasn't enough to keep him occupied, Rocco discovers that there is a contract on his head taken out by an Algerian gang leader with a personal grudge against him.

With time running out, to catch a murderer and to save his own life, Rocco will be tested like never before.

A sctintillating historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of Poirot, Donna Leon and Maigret.

About the author

Adrian Magson is an experienced author of crime and spy novels, including the Harry Tate series and the Inspector Lucas Rocco crime thrillers. He also has countless short stories and articles in national and international magazines to his name plus a non-fiction work: Write On! – the Writer’s Help Book. Adrian lives in the Forest of Dean.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.