It Was You: The Must-Read Romantic Comedy

Canelo
1

When life falls apart, friendship will keep you together

Alice Waites has been happily single for almost two years.

When her close friends in The Short Book Group gently question her current distinct lack of interest in men, she accepts that maybe it is time to deal with the past and open herself up to new possibilities.

Oh yes, the time has come to go dating again.

However, things soon unravel for Alice as she uncovers the secret heartache and hopes of those around her. And her most surprising discovery is the life-changing truth which she has kept hidden, even from herself...

Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson, Jojo Moyes or Mhairi McFarlane, It Was You is the fast, funny and touching story of one woman’s journey towards love.

Praise for Reading Upside Down by Jo Platt

‘Brilliant brilliant brilliant – what a brilliant book, thoroughly recommended!’ Joe

‘I really enjoyed this book and it genuinely made me laugh out loud... I loved it and can't wait to read more from this great writer!’ Juliet

‘So good I've given it another spin.’ Nicholas

‘I loved everything about this gem of a novel, and was hooked from the very first page.’ KA Clarke

‘I simply loved this book. Jo's effortless comedy had me laughing out loud on numerous occasions. It's as dry as a stick and a welcome change from some of the more traditional chicklit novels.’ K Jones

‘Charming, hilarious and very enjoyable! So easy to read yet fast paced, you'll not want to put it down. Definitely recommended!’ Charlie

‘I loved this book. Very funny with a few twists and warm moments! Highly recommended if you love a light uplifting (and very funny) read.’ Sarah

Jo Platt was born in Liverpool in 1968 and, via the extremely winding route of rural Wiltshire, London, Seattle and St Albans, she is now happily settled in Bristol with her husband and two daughters. She studied English at King's College London before going on to work in the City for ten years. In 2000 she escaped into motherhood and part-time employment, first as an assistant teacher in a Seattle pre-school and then was a Bristol-based secretary to her husband.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jo Platt was born in Liverpool in 1968 and, via the extremely winding route of rural Wiltshire, London, Seattle and St Albans, she is now happily settled in Bristol with her husband and two daughters. She studied English at King's College London before going on to work in the City for ten years. In 2000 she escaped into motherhood and part-time employment, first as an assistant teacher in a Seattle pre-school and then was a Bristol-based secretary to her husband.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 31, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
360
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781911420378
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.