Rocco and the Price of Lies

· Inspector Lucas Rocco Book 6 · Canelo

About this ebook


In this mystery set in 1960s France, a series of unusual suicides lead a rural police inspector to a troubling conspiracy.

Murder by suicide? Three senior government officials—a judge, a politician, and an ex-police chief—are all dead by their own hands.

Inspector Lucas Rocco finds himself once more working for the Interior Ministry: undertaking an investigation meant to avoid a government scandal and ignoring unpalatable truths. He’s soon convinced that a common denominator must be at play . . .

Rocco uncovers top-level fraud, theft, and deception. And when he narrowly survives an attempt on his life, he realizes that he has nothing to lose by bringing the truth out in to the open, whatever the risks.

Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Jean-Luc Bannalec, and Mark Billingham.

About the author

Adrian Magson is an experienced author of crime and spy novels, including the Harry Tate series and the Inspector Lucas Rocco crime thrillers. He also has countless short stories and articles in national and international magazines to his name plus a non-fiction work: Write On! – the Writer’s Help Book. Adrian lives in the Forest of Dean, and rumours that he is building a nuclear bunker are unfounded. It is in fact, a bird table.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.