Kiss Her Goodnight: A completely unputdownable crime thriller

· Detectives Kane and Alton Book 15 · Bookouture
4.5
26 reviews
Ebook
331
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

She glances around as she locks the café door behind her. It’s growing dark and the quiet street is deserted. Tired, she starts on her short walk home. She thinks she’ll be safe inside within minutes, but the person watching from the shadows has other plans for her tonight…

 

When the body of a young woman is discovered in a local playground in the center of Black Rock Falls, Sheriff Jenna Alton and her deputy David Kane rush to the scene. Jenna recoils with horror when she sees the body, dressed in a thin nightgown, her face covered by a terrifying Halloween mask.

 

When the body is examined, red puncture marks are uncovered along her spine. Jenna makes a connection with a cold case where the killer tortured young women for years and was never caught. If the murderer has started killing again, Jenna knows it’s only a matter of time before another body is found.

 

Days later, when another victim lays slumped against the fence of a local landfill site, with the same puncture wounds and macabre mask, Jenna’s fears are confirmed. A serial killer is back in town and they’re picking off women one by one.

 

Then, as a third body is found, Jenna finally gets the breakthrough she needs. Dirt found underneath the women’s fingernails leads to a dangerous cave network in the mountains outside town. And once Jenna ventures into the dark, winding underground tunnels, will she find the person responsible for the deaths and take them down, or has she just walked into the killer’s trap?

 

Fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot will be gripped by this crime thriller from USA Today bestselling author D.K. Hood. Prepare to stay up all night!


**Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone**

 

What readers are saying about Kiss Her Goodnight:

Left me chilled to the boneMust-read in this gripping and very addictive series.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Oh wow, I can’t say enough about this one!! So good!! Literally had me guessing until the reveal… Captivated.” Sip_andread, 5 stars


Wow! Still trying to catch my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Exceptional… My word, I couldn’t put this downCompulsive reading and I couldn’t stop and had to read to the end.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


WowAmazingFantasticBone chilling.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars


“A cracking page-turner with some omg moments that will keep you reading late into the night.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“Incredible… Had me on the edge of my seat, holding my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“I was totally absorbed into the book from the first few pages… I am fully addicted to this series.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I blew through this like the wind! Fantastic read!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“A gripping series and I just love it! Five huge stars! Give me more!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“Great book!... Filled with suspense, intrigue and great detective work… Highly recommended.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Compulsive reading.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Gripping… I was hookedOn the edge of my seat.” NetGalley reviewer


“An outstanding read. You do not want to miss.” Tove Reads

4.5
26 reviews
Kirsty Whitlock
June 2, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Kiss Her Goodnight' by DK Hood. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for DK Hood, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 1st June 2022. This is the fourth book I have read by this author. It is also the fifteenth book in the 'Detective Kane and Alton' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'Cross My Heart' (book 12 in the series), 'Fallen Angel' (book 13 in the series), 'Don't Look Back (book 13.5 in the series) and' Pray For Mercy '(book 14 in the series) and I highly recommend them all. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'Fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot will be gripped by this crime thriller from USA Today bestselling author D.K. Hood.' I am a huge fan of all three of those authors so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of DK Hood and
Did you find this helpful?
Jo W
June 7, 2022
Wow, what an excellent read. I couldn't put this book down and can't wait for the next in this series to be announced. A must read if you enjoy getting your mind enthralled by a fab storyline.
Did you find this helpful?
Lisa Moran
June 16, 2022
Another good read
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.