Violated

Brandon Fisher FBI Series

Book 5
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
104
Free sample

"It is riddled with suspense, and you will not want to put this book down.” –Dialogue with Doris


The beat of the music was thumping and vibrating in her skull. It was getting harder to walk straight, and he offered to take her back to her room. She should have said no. When she woke up, she didn’t remember much. All she knew was that her life would never be the same again.


Ferris Hall was mutilated and left to bleed to death in his Valencia, California, motel room. The murder is one of the most heinous that FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher has ever seen. And the victim is connected to one of their very own, Special Agent Paige Dawson.


The timing couldn’t be worse for Paige—she’d finally tracked Hall down after years of effort, planning to confront him about his actions from years ago. Hall had been one of several men who’d raped Paige’s friend, and while the statute of limitations has run out and tied the hands of law, Paige wanted to make Hill face the fact he’d destroyed a young woman’s life. Yet, instead of accomplishing her goal, she ends up in the back of a police cruiser.


Now Paige is facing off with a hard-nosed detective determined to stick a murder charge to a Fed. But with the trained eyes of the FBI on Hall’s case, it’s becoming more and more obvious that the evidence lends itself to a serial killing, not an isolated incident. And as long as the local authorities are focused on Paige, the real murderer is still out there. Possibly waiting to strike again.


Violated explores the cost of revenge and being unable to let go of the past. Wickedly clever, you won’t want to put this killer thriller down. Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni, and Kendra Elliot will be totally addicted to this twist-filled page-turner.


Readers love Violated:


“The tension builds and keeps accelerating.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Like my first roller coaster ride—wild and full of twists, turns and excitement!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Will keep you up at night wanting to finish this elegant masterpiece of crime fiction.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Excellent FBI thriller.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Arnold does a good job of character development and plot twists as bodies pile up.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“There was lots of action, suspense, and a little romance.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“5 stars for this realistic, action-packed page-turner.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Full of intrigue and suspense.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Good read with twists, and anyone who likes thriller would enjoy this book.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This was really good, from the unusual perp to the surprises at the end.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow! A great read!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This is a seat-gripper! Not a book that you'll be able to lay down easily.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Twists and turns are plentiful.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An incredible, captivating novel.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Great read! Kept my interest to the last chapter!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I was hooked in the first five minutes. Many enjoyable twists.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Fast-paced and entertaining.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse

About the author

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.
Read more
Collapse
4.5
104 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 28, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
259
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781988064970
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.