Pit Perfect Murder

· Barkside of the Moon Cozy Mysteries Book 1 · Barkside of the Moon Press
4.6
131 reviews
Ebook
268
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

"Clever, frisky, and fun! Pit Perfect Murder is a spirited paranormal mystery jam-packed with witty characters and rollicking twists." --Ann Charles, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Deadwood Mystery Series


When cougar-shifter Lily Mason moves to Moonrise, Missouri, she wishes for only three things from the town and its human population. . . to find a job, to find a place to live, and to live as a human, not a therianthrope. Lily gets more than she bargains for when a rescue pit bull named Smooshie rescues her from an oncoming car, and it’s love at first sight. Thanks to Smooshie, Lily’s first two wishes are granted by Parker Knowles, the owner of the Pit Bull Rescue center, who offers her a job at the shelter and the room over his garage for rent.


Lily’s new life as an integrator is threatened when Smooshie finds Katherine Kapersky, the local church choir leader and head of the town council, dead in the field behind the rescue center. Unfortunately, there are more suspects than mourners for the elderly town leader. Can Lily keep her less-than-human status under wraps? Or will the killer, who has pulled off a nearly Pit Perfect murder, expose her to keep Lily and her dog from digging up the truth?


Fall in love with Lily Mason, the shifter who only wants to live as a human, and her pit bull Smooshie, a rescue dog who in the end may be the one doing the rescuing!








Keywords: cozy mystery books, animal mysteries, dog mysteries, dog rescue, pit bulls, shifters, werewolf mysteries, small town, sweet romance, clean read, cozy mysteries, murder mystery books, small-town secrets, witches and familiars, magical mysteries, paranormal cozies, fantasy book series, shifter books, paranormal mysteries, bestseller, thriller, suspense, small town mystery, humor, drama, female sleuth, amateur sleuth, peculiar mysteries, series, dog lover mystery

Fans of Amanda M. Lee, Tegan Maher, Barbara Anino, Annabel Chase, Samantha Silver, Kathi Daley, Kelty Kells, Nic Saint, Sara Bourgeois, J.A. Whiting, Danielle Garrett, Patricia Fry, Nola Robertson, Addison Moore, Amy Boyles, CeeCee James, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, J.L. Collins, Corrine Winters, Elle Adams, Mara Webb, Leanne Leeds, Clementine Moore, Chris Behrsin, Erin Johnson, Nyx Halliwell, S.W. Hubbard, Constance Barkerwill, Kate P. Adams, enjoy this series!

4.6
131 reviews
Marilyn Coates
March 30, 2019
This was a lovely romp through Moonside by Lily and her pit bull, Smooshie. They track down a murderer, a blackmailer, and various other malefactors.
9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Clarissa Mccuien
May 1, 2019
A story that held my intrest from beginning to end. I read it stright through. I did not have to worry about the language, If a child entered the room. I loved this story because the author didnt ramble on and on to make the book thicker to sell.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Molly Hamblin
May 9, 2020
Smooshie is an amazing pitty who saves Lily Mason from getting run over as they first meet. As Lily puts it, she’s seems to have adopted her. It looks like they might just be saving each other. Lily had a rough road before arriving in Moonshine . Having buried her parents and brother, she wanted to meet her uncle, believed by non-shifters to be her cousin. She may have found a lot more than a pitty companion- if she can stay alive and out of trouble long enough to explore and enjoy it.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA Today Bestselling author Renee George writes paranormal mysteries and romances because she loves all things whodunit, Otherworldly, and weird. Also, she wishes her pittie, the adorable Kona Princess Warrior, and her beagle, Josie the Incontinent Princess, could talk. Or at least be more like Scooby-Doo and help her unmask villains at the haunted house up the street.

When she’s not writing about mystery-solving werecougars or the adventures of a hapless psychic living among shapeshifters, she is preyed upon by stray kittens who end up living in her house because she can't say no to those sweet, furry faces. (Someone stop telling them where she lives!)

She resides in Mid-Missouri with her family and spends her non-writing time doing really cool stuff...like watching TV and cleaning up dog poop. 

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.