Found Innocent: A gripping thriller with nonstop action

· Detective Madison Knight Series Book 4 · Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
4.7
17 reviews
Ebook
271
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“A gripping thriller with nonstop action throughout. If you love crime dramas, mysteries, and a tough female cop, this series is not to be missed.” –The Reading Café ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

She put a hand over her stomach. She had wanted to start over and make a new life for herself and her baby. But once the trigger is pulled, all of that will come to an abrupt end…

 

Called to a residential property after the discovery of a pregnant young woman in a shallow grave, Detective Madison Knight arrives to find a perplexing crime scene. It looks like suicide, but the dead don’t bury themselves.

 

The victim is soon identified as Lacy Rose, and it appears she was working to turn her life around, but Madison thinks clues to her death may lie in the shadows of her dark past. The investigation reveals a dangerous ex-lover and an estranged father, both of whom had motive to kill her. But evidence also surfaces that connects Lacy to a dead man found in a motel room a few days prior. His death was ruled suicide, but Madison’s convinced it was murder too. To find out the truth of what happened to both victims, she’ll be staking her reputation and risking her career. And while Madison has never let anything stand in the way of finding justice before, the shocking outcome of this case shakes her core.

 

A gripping thriller with nonstop action. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Tami Hoag, and Cheryl Bradshaw.


The Detective Madison Knight Series is currently optioned and under development by Muse Entertainment and Pop Fiction.

 

Readers love Found Innocent:

 

“A riveting, complex story that is more than just a standard police procedural.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Lots of twists and turns.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I enjoyed the ride to finding the truth.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shocked in the end…I loved it.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A complicated, twisted case.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“It keeps you guessing until the very end. Very well-written.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So many twists and turns.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Intense.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

4.7
17 reviews
melanie scott
May 25, 2019
What an exceptional book!! The best of the series (so far). This one is so true to life that it made me laugh and cry at intervals. I really look forward to reading the rest in this series and others by this author!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.