Duncan the Story Dragon

· Sold by Knopf Books for Young Readers
3.7
7 reviews
Ebook
40
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna.

Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book.
 
Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it’s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends?
 
This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!


Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon:

An Indie Next selection
Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award
Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection
A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection
A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee
Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award


"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews
3.7
7 reviews
Jariah Easter
October 28, 2016
Zimaria
Did you find this helpful?
Dayla Daylili
June 5, 2015
Drt
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
If I could give more stars than five, I certainly would! This is not only a delightful tale about the trials a young dragon has trying to read, it is beautifully and cleverly illustrated so that the ...

About the author

Amanda Driscoll is a graphic designer and has been an artist in one form or another her entire life. Like Duncan, she is passionate about reading and chocolate milk shakes. She lives outside of Louisville with her husband, two children, and two dogs. This is her first book.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.