The Copper Heart: An Urban Fantasy Paranormal Mystery Novel

Crow Investigations Urban Fantasy Mystery Series Book 5 · Siskin Press Ltd
4.2
5 reviews
Ebook
245
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Heavy is the head that wears the crown…


Lydia has taken over as the leader of the Crow Family and is trying to keep the criminality to the bare minimum. DCI Fleet has told her he is ‘all in’ but there have to be limits and Lydia doesn’t want to find out what they are.


When the head of the Silver Family, Alejandro, drops down dead, Lydia needs to work out whether it was natural causes or murder. And fast.


Lydia has made enemies of the Pearl King, Maria Silver, and her own uncle. Plus, her position at the top puts her in the sights of many more. Lydia has evaded death in the past, and is gaining greater mastery over her power every day, but now she isn’t just worried about saving herself…


Can Lydia find out what happened to Alejandro Silver before she runs out of luck?


Don't miss the exciting fifth instalment in the bestselling urban fantasy mystery series, Crow Investigations.


KEYWORDS: urban fantasy, paranormal mystery, female detective, private eye, magical London, urban fantasy series, British fantasy, ghost mystery, supernatural crime fiction, magic crime family, woman PI mystery, contemporary fantasy, ghosts.

4.2
5 reviews
Dave Speed
July 6, 2021
Excellent page turner
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Sarah is a bestselling author of magical realism, contemporary fantasy and 'book club' fiction. 

Her latest series, Crow Investigations, is London-set urban fantasy featuring private investigator Lydia Crow.   

Sarah lives in rural Scotland. She drinks too much tea, loves the work of Joss Whedon, and is the proud owner of a writing shed.

For more information - and to sign up to her readers' group - visit:

www.sarah-painter.com

Praise for Crow Investigations:

'I'm completely hooked on this series, and it just gets better and better. The Fox's Curse is so much fun - gripping, romantic and wonderfully atmospheric, with a cast of delightfully engaging characters. I can't get enough of it!' Clodagh Murphy

'All my favorite things together- mystery, crime, a sassy female PI and a Magical underworld going on right under Londoner's noses.' A.L. Michael

Praise for Sarah Painter:

'Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen or Mary Stewart' - LisaReadsBooks

'I think Sarah Painter is one of the best at giving you a realistic look at magic and all that comes with it' - GirlsLoveToRead

'A gripping and suspenseful thriller combined with beautifully crafted characters that feel like friends.’ - Angelnetreviews


Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.