Hard Knocks: An enemies-to-lovers romance to make you smile

· Practice Perfect Book 2 · Canelo
Ebook
275
Pages
75% price drop on Jul 2

About this ebook

‘So wonderful and witty... a perfect romance’ Alyssa Cole, award-winning author They’re both making their final play – and this time it’s for keeps

Neurologist Helen Chang Frobisher is on a mission to ban ice hockey to prevent the kind of concussive brain injury that plagues her father. Professional player Adam Magnus is desperately trying to secure his career despite his team’s dismal record.

In public, Adam and Helen spar over the future of the sports franchise. In private, they find themselves battling an impossible attraction. Even as they fight over the ice, they can’t deny the scorching chemistry pulling them together.

Only one of them can come out on top, but what happens when winning means losing each other?

A fun and spicy enemies-to-lovers ice hockey romance, perfect for fans of Icebreaker, Elle Kennedy and Avery Flynn's Ice Knights series.

About the author

Ruby Lang is the author of the acclaimed Practice Perfect series and the Uptown series. Her alter ego, Mindy Hung, wrote about romance novels for The Toast. Her work has also appeared in The New York Times, The Walrus, Bitch, and other fine venues.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.