Facets of Power: A fae and dragon shifter fantasy slow burn romance

· The Dragon Portal Book 3 · Jamie A. Waters
4.8
72 reviews
Ebook
430
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Read the new romantic fantasy series by award-winning author, Jamie A. Waters…


The hardest stone protects the most precious gems…

Someone is killing dwarves. 

Sabine is new to the city of Razadon, a mecca of stone and dwarven magic. 

When several clan leaders are murdered in a strange ritual, suspicion falls on the most likely culprits and those newest to the city—Sabine and her companions.

The blood of the ancients can fracture even the strongest stone…

The seals of the Dragon Portal are growing weaker, and Sabine’s running out of time to acquire the remaining artifacts before their world is engulfed in flames.

It’s a race against the clock to find out who’s responsible for the murders and save her friend’s life. But deep within the heart of the mountain, there are some who will do anything to keep Sabine from learning the truth.

Even if it means sacrificing her in the process.


Facets of Power is the third novel in The Dragon Portal series, a slow-burn romantic fantasy featuring fae, dragons, and demons. This is an action-packed adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat into all hours of the night. Perfect for fans of T.A. White, Ilona Andrews, Sarah J. Maas, and Jennifer L. Armentrout. 

4.8
72 reviews
Kirsten Huskić
October 22, 2020
Sabine's travels take her group to Razadon, home of the dwarves. There's a mysterious force at play here, causing people to act strangely, resulting in some deaths. When one of her own is suspected of killing a dwarf clan leader, Sabine has to do something huge that she's not quite ready for. She then calls on all her knowledge of Unseelie customs and bargains, doing everything she can to save them. I really enjoyed this story. Sabine is changing and becoming more knowledgeable and powerful, and her relationship with Malek continues to evolve. Loved Blossom in this one! She's such fun. And I really want to know more about the Huntsman! I have no idea how the next one will play out, but I am so excited to read it!
Did you find this helpful?
Roberta Johnson
November 3, 2020
I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book. Sabine, Malek and the crude are heading to the Dwarven City. Sabine manages to use the merfolk magic to cancel the bad magic at the dwarf port and save their boat. When they get to land Bane goes on a rampage and is captured by the dwarves. Sabine claims her title as Queen of the unseelie so that they can enter the mountain as the wild hunt are knocking at the door. This is where the hard work begins. They have to free Bane, follow Unseelie traditions, conceal Maleks true identity and be subject to dwarf politics. It is all draining for Sabine who finds herself fighting for each of her friends lives. Full length book that had me on the edge of my seat. I’m 90% into the book and I can’t predict what will happen or how they will get out of their situation. Brilliant writing, I loved it.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Lauren Wanzer
August 6, 2022
This is the third book of the Dragon Portal series. The story continues in the mountain with the dwarves. Old allies of the past help guide the machinations and additional sacrifices are made. The group builds in diversity as the next adventure points to the next book. I highly recommend you start with the beginning and go through in order.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Jamie A. Waters is an award-winning, fantasy and science-fiction writer. Her first novel was a winner of the Readers' Favorite Award in Science-Fiction/Fantasy Romance and the CIPA EVVY Award in Science-Fiction. 


Jamie currently resides in Florida with two neurotic dogs who enjoy stealing socks. When she's not pursuing her passion of writing, she's usually trying to learn new and interesting random things (like how to pick locks or use the self-cleaning feature of the oven without setting off the fire alarm). In her downtime, she enjoys reading on her Kindle, playing computer games, painting, or acting as a referee between the dragons and fairies currently at war inside her closet. 


You can learn more by visiting: www.jamieawaters.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.