The Shadow Wing: A London Urban Fantasy Paranormal Mystery Novel

· Crow Investigations Urban Fantasy Mystery Series Book 6 · Siskin Press Ltd
4.8
4 reviews
Ebook
259
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

There’s a new Crow in town…

After the explosive events of The Copper Heart, Lydia must deal with a secret service operative with murder in his heart.

The mysterious Mr Smith has sent a professional assassin after Lydia and the bonds of blood are stretched to breaking point when it turns out to be someone very close to home.

Meanwhile, the head of the powerful Silver Family is demanding a favour and Lydia must comply or risk their fledgling alliance.

To be strong enough to beat the odds stacked against her Lydia must delve deep into Crow Family lore, but what she discovers is far from a fairy tale…

In a fight between two Crows, only one can win, but is Lydia willing to do what it takes to defeat her adversary?

Don't miss the exciting sixth instalment in the bestselling urban fantasy mystery series, Crow Investigations.


Praise for the series:

‘My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!’ Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled

'The Lydia Crow books are a firm favourite of mine, combining intriguing crime fiction with a hint of other-worldly mysticism. The characters are brilliantly drawn, and Sarah Painter cleverly makes them believable despite them having magical powers - or even being dead. With just enough comedy to make the dark bits even darker, and the perfect amount of mystery, these books are a wonderful read. I can't wait for the next one!' Kerry Barrett

'All my favourite things together - mystery, crime, a sassy female PI and a Magical underworld going on right under Londoner's noses.' A.L. Michael


KEYWORDS: urban fantasy, paranormal mystery, detective, assassin, private investigator, magical London, urban fantasy series, British fantasy, ghost mystery, supernatural crime fiction, magic crime family, woman PI mystery, contemporary fantasy, ghosts, woman sleuth.

4.8
4 reviews

About the author

Sarah is a bestselling author of magical realism, contemporary fantasy and 'book club' fiction. 

Her latest series, Crow Investigations, is London-set urban fantasy featuring private investigator Lydia Crow.   

Sarah lives in rural Scotland with her family. She drinks too much tea and is the proud owner of a writing shed.

For more information - and to sign up to her readers' group - visit:

www.sarah-painter.com

Praise for Crow Investigations:

'I'm completely hooked on this series, and it just gets better and better. The Fox's Curse is so much fun - gripping, romantic and wonderfully atmospheric, with a cast of delightfully engaging characters. I can't get enough of it!' Clodagh Murphy

'All my favorite things together- mystery, crime, a sassy female PI and a Magical underworld going on right under Londoner's noses.' A.L. Michael

Praise for Sarah Painter:

'Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen or Mary Stewart' - LisaReadsBooks

'I think Sarah Painter is one of the best at giving you a realistic look at magic and all that comes with it' - GirlsLoveToRead

'A gripping and suspenseful thriller combined with beautifully crafted characters that feel like friends.’ - Angelnetreviews

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.