Strange Ways

Black Market Magic

Free sample

No magician has ever escaped Coldwater Prison.

But that is exactly where Amanda Coleman, heist artist and Abra-killer, must go.

Somewhere in London, a mysterious blackmailer has enough evidence to put Amanda’s head in a noose and ensure her only remaining daughter, Michaela, is right alongside her when it happens.

To save Michaela, Amanda must assassinate one of Coldwater’s most infamous residents. But the only way in is as an inmate.

But a notorious Abra-killer like Amanda can expect a few old enemies in a prison full of mages, and they have their own plans...

A fast-paced thriller filled with magic and suspense, perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and James Oswald.

Praise for Strange Ways

‘Starts off with a bang and ends up being a thrilling ride... Williams does a fantastic job setting the London and prison scenes with action-packed, suspenseful atmosphere... Supernatural mixed with Jessica Jones... I recommend picking it up today’ Cemetery Dance

Strange Ways is a thrilling ride into a world full of dangerous magic that feels all too real. Williams is truly a master of story-telling’s darkest arts’ Mike Shackle, author of We Are the Dead

‘Different and cunning, fast-paced and thrilling, a hugely entertaining story from start to finish’ Edward Cox, author of the Relic Guild trilogy

‘Tense, oppressive and spectacular, a gritty and inventive tale of blood-soaked magic and razor-edged characters to root for’ David Wragg, author of The Black Hawks

‘A brilliantly weaved redemption story with magic that will blow your mind’ Mark Stay, author of The End of Magic

Strange Ways is a great example of contemporary British fantasy; a gritty page-turner packed with creative twists on criminal magic’ Phil Williams, author of the Ordshaw series

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Gray Williams was born in Glasgow and raised in Southampton. He studied Creative Writing at Bath Spa University and has had short stories published in Abyss and Apex, Electric Spec and the Something Wicked 2013 anthology. He now lives in East London with his wife.

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 22, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788638463
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / General
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.