Battle of the Hexes: A Paranormal Cozy Mystery Romance

· The Gravestone Mysteries Book 2 · Baywolf Press
4.7
10 reviews
Ebook
246
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Holly Day, aka Twitch the Witch, has a target on her back.

 

When Cody Pendant, a black market occult dealer, is murdered, no-one is surprised. Cody was a fraud and a conman who had ripped off almost everyone he’d ever done business with. When her address is found on his body, Holly is convinced the killer is closing in. On her.

 

Deciding life is better if you’re living, she makes plans. Big plans. Plans such as renovating her house. Baking bread. And exploring exactly why her heart skips more than a beat whenever the sexiest lawman she’s ever seen is near.

 

But first she needs to figure out if Cody’s killer is the same supernatural assassin out to get her. Easy, right?





***


Keywords: cozy animal mystery, cozy cat mysteries, humorous mystery, funny mysteries, cozy mystery series, cozy mysteries, animal cozies, humorous cozy mystery, amateur sleuth, women sleuth, funny cozies, murder mystery, cozy murder mystery series, whodunnit, cozy murder mystery books, cozy murder mysteries, witch cozy mysteries, witch mystery


Perfect for readers of Nic Saint, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, Sara Bourgeois, Kathi Daley, Addison Moore, Annabel Chase, Molly Fitz, Amanda M. Lee, Rita Mae Brown, Nancy Warren, Patti Larsen, Denise Grover Swank, Deanna Chase, Tonya Kappes, Morgana Best, and Joanne Fluke.

Ratings and reviews

4.7
10 reviews
Colin Mcwilliams
September 30, 2022
LOVE THE RIDDLE NAMES, RAT FAMILIAR AND DORIS'S DRIVING amongst many more quirky and entertaining things going on in this fabulous series. I can't believe I missed Doris's name meaning until book two! Now it's like a game looking at everyone's names. I really like Flynn, his personality is showing thru and I love the colourful fur changes, I can just see him scampering up that big Old tree. Now it seems old John had a secret, how exciting for the next book.
Did you find this helpful?
Patricia Wright
September 30, 2022
I know once I start Jane's books I just have to finish them, they are compulsive reading, so amusing and entertaining. The characters are so well-drawn and so much fun and I love how trouble just seems to find Holly when she least expects it. Who would think a visit to a flea market would lead to Holly and Doris and Flynn becoming involved in a murder case? As you would expect if you are familiar with Jane's work this is a well-written, fun mystery.
Did you find this helpful?
Cleo elora
October 1, 2022
Holly is back and trying to solve the murder of someone who might have been killed by the same assassin who is after her. The story is good and the mystery keeps you interested.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.