Deadly Impulse

Detective Madison Knight Series

Book 6
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
108
Free sample

She sees his face all the time—eyes open, eyes closed, it doesn’t matter. When no one’s around, she lets herself sink into her fear. He came for her once; he could come for her again.

 

When a sixty-eight-year-old woman is found dead outside the hospital in a wheelchair with an anti-abortion sign strapped to its back, Detective Madison Knight expects it to be an open-and-shut case. On the surface, there are no signs of foul play, but the deeper she digs, the suspicious death turns into a homicide. Just as the victim is identified as Faye Duncan, two more bodies turn up—Faye’s niece and a homeless man.

 

Madison doesn’t buy that a serial killer is on the loose, despite the conviction with which her ex-fiancé and fellow detective try to convince their superior. She sees the vagrant as sadly nothing more than collateral damage in a much bigger picture—but what motive for murder could span generations?

 

As Madison wades through all the secrets and lies, she uncovers some shocking and heartbreaking truths. She had trust issues before, but this investigation will remind her of the cost—sometimes fatal—of trusting the wrong person.

 

Deadly Impulse is a fast-paced crime novel with twists and turns you’ll never see coming. Perfect for fans of police procedurals. Uncover clues, follow leads, and catch a killer like thousands of readers have done before you. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

 

Readers love Deadly Impulse:

 

“A totally absorbing murder mystery.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Really enjoyed this book.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Good read with twist and turns.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Loved this book!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Fast read, great characters.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Maddeningly good read.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Be prepared for sleepless nights or nonproductive days.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The pace is fast, with enough plot twists to make the book hard to put down.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Would recommend it to my friends!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Fantastically written with amazing attention to detail.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Will keep you guessing about the perpetrators to the very end!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I became a cheerleader for Madison and was right with her.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A hands-down winner for Carolyn Arnold. I loved it!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Lots of mystery and suspense all the way through.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Arnold does a fantastic job of writing mystery/thriller books that have you on the edge of your seat.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse

About the author

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.
Read more
Collapse
4.5
108 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 29, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
319
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781988353036
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.