Someone Else's Daughter

· A Miranda's Rights Mystery Book 1 · Felicity Books
4.8
8 reviews
Ebook
286
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

"The absolute best book I've read in ages!" reader review

A thrilling murder mystery where a female sleuth teams up with a sexy private investigator to find a serial killer. Ideal for readers of JD Robb and Catherine Coulter. Book #1 in the series.


Thirteen years ago, Miranda Steele's abusive husband stole her newborn baby daughter and gave her up for adoption.


Now Miranda thinks she's close to finding her.


Until she finds the body of a young teen in the woods.


Is this her daughter?


And will the handsome detective investigating the case help her? Or drive her crazy? He thinks she can be a private investigator, too.


She has to find her daughter.

He has to find a killer.

Together, can they save a lost young girl?


Someone Else's Daughter, book #1 in the 5-book Miranda's Rights Mystery series, the prequel to the ongoing Miranda and Parker Mystery series.


You'll want to read book #1 in this exciting mystery-thriller series from bestselling author Linsey Lanier, because readers say they can't put it down.

********


"An empowered and formidable heroine." —Kirkus Reviews


"Highly charged and emotional... Read it with tissue from the very beginning." Pamela Mason.


"It was a great read, honestly couldn't put it down and can't wait to read the next one." Cathie - Sydney, Australia


"Miranda Steele is one ballsy lady...what I'd call 'one HOT pepper!'" Diane Kratz - crime fiction writer


********


THE MIRANDA'S RIGHTS MYSTERY SERIES

Someone Else's Daughter

Delicious Torment

Forever Mine

Fire Dancer

Thin Ice


Related Authors: J.D. Robb, Sandra Brown, Harlan Coben, Stephanie Bond, Tami Hoag, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, 

Mary Stone, Blake Pierce, A.J. Rivers, Lisa Regan, Elle Gray, D.K. Hood, Melinda Leigh, Drew Strickland, Stacy Claflin, Tony Urban, Dominika Best, Gregg Olsen, Karen McQuestion, Mary Burton, Rita Herron, Melissa F. Miller, Kendra Elliot, Carolyn Arnold


Search Terms: Mystery series, thriller series, romantic suspense, romantic thriller, serial killer mystery, private investigator, duo detectives, crime fiction

Ratings and reviews

4.8
8 reviews
Audra Goulet-Robbins (AJ)
December 7, 2023
Had a hard time putting it down!! It gets your attention and keeps it!!
Did you find this helpful?
Melinda Bolton
March 17, 2023
An awesome read. It kept me guessing and was a wonderfully told story from beginning to end.
Did you find this helpful?
Gertrude Daniels
November 15, 2023
beautiful romantic suspense story!! worth a read!!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Linsey Lanier writes chilling mystery-thrillers that keep you up at night.

Daughter of a WWII Navy Lieutenant, she has written fiction for over twenty years. She is best known for the popular Miranda's Rights Mystery series and the Miranda and Parker Mystery series. Someone Else’s Daughter has received several thousand reviews and more than one million downloads.

Linsey is a member of International Thriller Writers, and her books have been nominated in several well-known contests.

In her spare time, Linsey enjoys watching crime shows with her husband of over two decades and trying to figure out "who-dun-it." But her favorite activity is writing and creating entertaining new stories for her readers.

She's always working on a new book, currently books in the Miranda and Parker Mystery series (a continuation of the Miranda's Rights Mystery series). Other series include the Maggie Delaney Police Thrillers and the Wesson and Sloan FBI Thriller series.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.