Exploited Innocence

· The Twisted Deception Suspense Thriller Mystery Series Book 3 · Quadessence Press

About this ebook

Taesa will do anything to save her mom from the Alzheimer's disease that is destroying her.

Taesa hopes her new job will bring her connections that will help her. Instead, she discovers her boss has a past that is coming back with a vengeance and is putting Taesa squarely in the middle of it. Taesa has a difficult decision to make—lose her mom to the disease or destroy someone else's life in the hopes of saving her mom.

Kal has been entrusted with his mom's million-dollar jewelry. He needs to protect it and his family, at all costs.

Taesa's boss and Kal's mom have a past that is intricately connected to each other. Taesa and Kal work together only to find themselves in the path of those who will do anything to get the jewelry—lie… kidnap… even kill!

Marlisa grew up in a Foster Home run by Mrs. Stephanos. Now, thirty-five years later, the bauble she played with as a child has arrived. And it is worth over a million dollars. She is the fourth of the foster sisters to receive her jewelry. Who is sending them? And Why?

Exploited Innocence is book 3 in The Twisted Deception Series. All books in the series have standalone stories. But the story running in the background, the story that connects all the books, will keep you reading. Who is behind sending out the gems and what is their end game? An engaging thriller mystery with some interesting twists. Enjoy!

The Twisted Deception Series should be read in order:

Fostered Identity

Shadowed Footsteps

Exploited Innocence

Lost Tears

Last Betrayal

"…This is a brilliant read! It pulled me in from beginning to end and held my attention… " PAR

"Another great book… by Maggie Thom… A real page turner. The suspense just keeps getting better and better…" Marie

About the author

Whether her thrillers are set in a real town, city, or countryside, or one made up from her imagination, Multi-Award-Winning Author Maggie Thom writes engaging suspense thrillers that delve into a family’s lies, ties, and deceit. They are rollercoaster stories featuring strong women fighting for what they know is right but having to wade through a maze of twists and turns. Maggie believes in happily ever after but will take you on one heck of an adventure to get there.

Buckle up, you’re in for quite a ride.

Maggie grew up in a house full of books, often making a weekly trip to the library to get more. Reading was her go to when it was too cold outside to play. She started experimenting with writing at a young age, letting her imagination take her away on many adventures. She has done many real adventures with her family – white water rafting, sky diving, traveling, mountain hiking, kayaking (lakes, rivers, ocean)… Now, she writes to ensure that you get to go on thrilling adventures as well.

Become a member of Maggie’s Readers’ Group and get a free suspense thriller. Go to maggiethom.com

Her motto: Read to escape… Escape to read…

Read… Take the adventure and enjoy the rollercoaster ride.

“Maggie Thom … proves her strength as a master of words, plots and finely chiseled characters … she weaves a brilliant cloth of the many colors of deceit.” Dii – Tome Tender

“Maggie Thom writes a fast-paced thriller laced with romance that keeps the reader interested and on edge!” InDtale Magazine


Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.