The Bookbinder's Daughter: An absolutely gripping page-turner filled with magic and family secrets

Bookouture
8
Free sample

I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!… perfectionFIVE STARS allllll the way!Mind-blowingso much to lovemake sure you get it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

On her first day as a bookbinder at Ayredale Library, Sophie gazes in awe at the grand, turreted building nestled deep in the English countryside. It’s where her mother Elizabeth worked too: before she disappeared. Clutching her leaf-shaped necklace – all that Elizabeth left behind – Sophie hopes to finally find the truth, and soon feels strangely at home alongside her fellow binders.

 

But everything changes when a beautiful door – engraved with a leaf matching her mother’s necklace – swings open at her touch. Sophie gasps at the impossible sight inside: a silver tree growing higher than the library itself. Amidst the gentle rustling leaves Sophie hears a familiar whisper. Although there’s no-one to be seen she’s certain it’s her mother’s voice:

 

‘There you are, my Sophie. I knew you’d come back for me.’

 

Could the magical library itself have stolen her mother away? And could the necklace unlock the secrets of the tree?

 

Asking the enigmatic Keeper of the Library for answers gets her nothing but dire warnings – and when another face from her past appears at the grand doors of Ayredale, Sophie’s blood runs cold at his sinister smile. Will she ever find the truth about her mother – or will Sophie be the next to disappear?

 

An absolutely unputdownable read about long-hidden family secrets and the magic that lurks between the pages of every book. Perfect for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January, The Night Circus and The Binding.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about The Bookbinder’s Daughter:

 

‘Wowone of the best books I have read this year… simply fantastic, amazing, outstanding and superb. I loved it so much… highly recommend… beautiful… This is an amazing book, which you just have to read so that you can feel the magic too!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Amazing, magical book… pulls you in and keeps you on your toes the whole time… when it finally ends you wish it didn’t have to… phenomenal… omg… I cannot wait to read this book again.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A beautiful tale… drew me in from the first pagemust-read… I absolutely loved this book. Gorgeousa treasure to read and reread for years to come… I can’t recommend it highly enough. Cuddle up and completely fall into this one.” A Day in the Lifestyle, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘EnchantingUnputdownable… I loved everything about this book… Brilliant!… captured me from the beginning… I really loved the ending.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

What a magical story! It caught me and did not want to let go until the end… You can lose yourself to this story!… Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

“I was hooked from the first page. This was everything I want in a book. It has magic, romance, mystery, heart. A perfect read.” @jessicatreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Phenomenal… magical… the perfect winter read!@houseofbonesandsorrow

 

“Hauntingly beautiful!will capture any fantasy lover’s heart.” Fromthebookshelfofdreams, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I absolutely loved this… absolute bliss.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Heartbreaking… A must read!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.1
8 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 20, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
337
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800198562
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Fantasy / Romance
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.