Flirting with the Enemy: An Enemies to Lovers, Forced Proximity, Workplace Romcom

· Harbor Highlands Book 2 · Gia Stevens
5.0
1 review
Ebook
230
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A spicy enemies to lovers, workplace novel by romantic comedy author Gia Stevens…


All is fair in love and promotions…

Until you flirt with the enemy.


Seth Taylor is a thorn in my side. I can’t stand his cocky smirk, know it all demeanor, but most of all, I can't stand those ridiculous bow ties he wears.


But the number one reason I hate him…

He’s applying for my promotion. Well, it’s not mine, yet, but he’s certainly ruined my shoo-in chance.


When we’re told interviews will be held during a conference in Colorado, I pray our hotel rooms are on different floors.


Of course, things never go according to plan.


A failed connecting flight, a road trip, and a blizzard force us to seek refuge at an isolated roadside motel in the mountains. When my only option is to share a room with Seth, I’m expecting the bow tie wearing, clean cut, black rimmed glasses Seth. Not this guy standing in front of me wearing only gray sweatpants that hang dangerously low on his hips and a cocky grin. 


Maybe it’s the high altitude or perhaps it’s Seth who's causing this lightheadedness. Because when a game of twenty questions turns naughty, it doesn’t take long for the burning rage to turn into fiery passion.


All I know, the longer we stay here lines blur and feelings become real.


Flirting with the Enemy is a workplace, enemies to lovers, forced proximity romcom with a hero who uses his bow ties for things other than an accessory. Be prepared to laugh-out-loud one minute and swoon the next in this steamy standalone romantic comedy. Each book in the Harbor Highlands Series is set in the same world, guaranteed happily ever after, and perfect for fans of Meghan Quinn, Laura Landish, and Pippa Grant.


Harbor Highlands Series:

1. Flirting with the Playboy

2. Flirting with the Enemy


5.0
1 review
Brandi Zelenka
November 28, 2022
Who knew bow ties could be so hot? The banter is witty, the dialogue delivered with a one-two punch that'll have you laughing your bum off. Seth and Parisa are a classic enemies-to-lovers who finally give in to temptation. For me, it's the glasses. But those gray sweatpants will have you ready for more. Parisa never stood a chance.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Gia Stevens resides in the up north of Minnesota. She lives for the warm, sunny days of summer and dreads the bitter cold of winter. A romantic comedy junkie at heart, she knew she wanted her own stories to encompass those same feelings. 

When she’s not busy writing your next book boyfriend, Gia can be found playing in her vegetable garden, watching reruns of The OC and Gossip Girl, or curled up with a good book.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.