Protector - Rage: A Dark Mate-Claim Romance

· Protector Book 1 · Little Huldra Media
4.6
25 reviews
Ebook
110
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

From bestselling Omegaverse Author Nora Ash comes this steamy enemies-to-lovers mate-claim romance filled with primal love and a dark, possessive alpha male.


I want her dead, but for a woman like her there is a far worse fate:

She may hate me.

She will still be mine.

I awoke in hell. I don’t know who I was before, or where I came from. If I ever knew anything but darkness and pain.

What I am now is a machine. A weapon, whose every breath is controlled by the technology fused with my very DNA.

Bound in eternal servitude.

She did this.

Doctor Adelaide Thompson made me into the perfect soldier. A protector, incapable of doing her harm. But all I fantasize about is my hands around her throat. Her soft, pink lips gasping for air, and the drum of her pulse under my palms.

I hate her.

I want her.

And I am the only one who can save her life.

She won’t like the price…


Obsession is the first installment in the dark mate-claim serial Feral.

For fans of L.V. Lane, Anna Fury, or Liliana Carlisle, this is a red-hot Omegaverse romance with some dark themes.

Ratings and reviews

4.6
25 reviews
Christa Livingstone
May 3, 2023
This story is pretty dark but also awesome! It's a bit of a turnaround in the alpha/omega genre. Dr. Addie, who so far I hate, created super bionic soldiers out of alpha men. AX2 is the name of the hybrid she deals with most of the time. She treats him as though he is an object, not a person. He basically lives in a sterile lab all by himself. Things get intesting when Addies father, a general, insists that the bionic soldiers need to have more human interaction for their next mission. I trust the author that we will see a kinder side of Dr. Addie, but it doesn't happen in this book. I love this story and couldn't wait to read the next one!
Did you find this helpful?
C. Erani Kole
May 2, 2023
I liked this. It's darker than the author's other works and for this installment, I don't think you'll get much satisfaction of any happy time (unless you're ok with the triggers). I was more impressed with the way I could fill in the blanks when it came to living in this world of military tools and the secrecy of what's been going on to these soldiers. I enjoyed watching the struggle to understand if they were men or machines and I liked seeing the thought process go through Ax2's brain.
Did you find this helpful?
Carol 27
May 2, 2023
AX2 has endured the three years of pain crucial to his transformation into a well-honed, part-cyborg military weapon. Alone, with no memories of his life, all he wants is some semblance of his lost humanity. It's little wonder that he... The story is well written with several dark themes, along with an Alpha/omega dynamic and explicit, MF sex which includes knotting. I’m looking forward to the 2nd installment of this dark, enemies to lovers, Sci-Fi, Omegaverse serial – Treachery.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Nora writes steamy books with gooey-centered monsters, killers and villains.

Go to www.nora-ash.com for more romance that hurts so good.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.