Lust, Money & Murder, Book 9 - Escape from Sudan (Book 1 Free!)

Lust, Money & Murder Series

Book 9
Mike Wells
12
Free sample

Book 9 completes the third trilogy in the Lust, Money & Murder Series (Books 7, 8, & 9).  

Synopsis:  While in Sudan, Elaine Brogan receives new information about Stanley Ketchum, and it's a game-changer.  She realizes that the plan that she and Giorgio Cattoretti agreed upon to have Raj Malik arrested will no longer work without significant modification.  Will The Cat go along with it?  And can she avoid the deadly Janjaweed warriors and escape from Sudan alive? 

Read more

More by Mike Wells

See more

Reviews

4.9
12 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Mike Wells
Read more
Published on
Oct 14, 2016
Read more
Pages
236
Read more
ISBN
9781310882548
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Book 1
Born in the worst suburb in Pittsburgh, Elaine Brogan is bright, beautiful and bold. When her father is falsely arrested for passing counterfeit $100 bills, Elaine vows to become a Secret Service agent and track down the man responsible. After barely surviving the arduous Secret Service Training Academy in Laurel, Maryland, she is transferred to bleak and blustery Great Falls, Montana. But things do not go as planned, and Elaine soon finds herself betrayed and thrown into an adventure that takes her halfway around the world, from dark and mysterious Sofia, Bulgaria, to Moscow Russia, and finally, to Milan, Italy. In the end, will Elaine find the love and happiness she truly seeks…or will she turn to a life of obscene wealth, power and corruption?

Reviews: 

“Revenge, determination and love fuel this thoroughly enjoyable fast paced thriller.” – Samuel’s Book Reviews. 

“You will be hooked! Not since Sidney Sheldon has a male author captured a woman’s perspective so well. it has it all — intrigue, love and realism.” – Kathleen Bursaw “bookster” 

“Good book for those who like a little mystery, a little intrigue, a little romance and an average person as a heroine. I couldn’t put this book down. The tone was light and easy going, story well written and easy to follow. Counterfeiting details seem to be well researched, without being boring and technical.” – Christine, at Goodreads 

“A fun filled rollercoaster Love, revenge, danger, and pride propel the reader through this excellent novel. The protagonist, Elaine, grows throughout this entire story and at each stage the reader can relate to what she experiences. Fantastic read!” – Theresa Fitzgerald, Book Reviewer

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and James Patterson will enjoy this book. 

Keywords:  secret agent, spy, espionage, Russia, Russian mafia

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.