Anna and the Apocalypse

Free sample

School’s out for the end of the world.

Anna and the Apocalypse is a horror comedy about a teenager who faces down a zombie apocalypse with a little help from her friends.

Anna Shepherd is a straight-A student with a lot going on under the surface: she’s struggling with her mom’s death, total friend drama, and the fallout from wasting her time on a very attractive boy. She’s looking forward to skipping town after graduation—but then a zombie apocalypse majorly disrupts the holidays season. It’s going to be very hard to graduate high school without a brain.

To save the day, Anna, her friends, and her frenemies will have to journey straight to the heart of one of the most dangerous places ever known, a place famous for its horror, terror, and pain...high school.

This novel is inspired by the musical feature film, Anna and the Apocalypse—sing and slay along at home with the VOD release!

An Imprint Book

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Katharine Turner is a British writer who lives in Los Angeles, California. She loves reading books, watching movies, the otters at The Los Angeles Zoo, piña coladas and getting caught in the rain.

Barry Waldo started telling stories at a young age in rural Arkansas. He went from his first job at Showbiz Pizza Place to getting an MBA at The University of Chicago Booth School. After working at Disney, he led a team crafting the story for Mattel’s Monster High and worked with Little, Brown Books for Young Readers to launch the bestselling Monster High book series by Lisi Harrison. He’s also worked with Shana and Ahmet Zappa to create the world of Star Darlings, and with will.i.am of the Black Eyed Peas.

When Barry found himself on a rainy train ride from London to Scotland, listening to a young Scottish gent explain how he was developing a zombie Christmas musical, Anna and the Apocalypse was born. Barry lives in Scotland with his husband.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Imprint
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 23, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
272
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781250318817
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Humorous / General
Young Adult Fiction / Media Tie-In
Young Adult Fiction / Zombies
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Zombie apocalypse? Game over.

Sixteen-year-old twins, Tripp and Trina Light, are rare in the zombie apocalypse. Neither the airborne virus Necropoxy nor the bite from one of the dead will turn them.

No wonder crazy scientists, soldiers in helicopters, and scary doctors want to capture them to see what makes them so special.

But are they special anymore? After freeing their parents and others from experimentation, some of their liberated traveling companions are displaying super immunity, as well. Their former captors just don't know it.

With the key to super immunity in the twin's hands, they face a difficult choice. Should they keep running or confront their pursuers with the cure and hope for the best?

Either choice could get them killed. One wrong move in a world filled with Necropoxy, and they'll hit a DEAD END.

"A dynamic narrative voice."--Kirkus Reviews on What We Kill

"Fast-paced and action packed . . . infused with some great humor."-- Book and Coffee Addict on Dead (A Lot)

"Little Killers A-Z is a must read for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Peter Straub, and more"--Pop Culture Beast

Author and playwright Howard Odentz is a lifelong resident of the gray area between Western Massachusetts and North Central Connecticut. His love of the region is evident in his writing as he often incorporates the foothills of the Berkshires and the small towns of the Bay and Nutmeg states into his work. In addition to The Dead (A Lot) Series, he has written the horror/suspense novels Bloody Bloody Apple and What We Kill, as well as the horror short story collection Little Killers A to Z, and a couple of horror-themed, musical comedies produced for the stage.
Last Friday night, the world changed--and not for the better.

Zombies are among us. School's out for the foreseeable future, and with Mom and Dad at the lake house, my twin and I are on our own in this mess. Which is fine as long as we can avoid being on the menu.

Tripp Light's teenage world is suddenly filled with "poxers"--the infected ones, the ones that have the Necropoxy virus. In an entire world gone mad and bad, Tripp's only hope of survival is to clear a path through zombie land with his sister and head for the hills (aka his aunt's farm) to rendezvous with his parents.

Success clearly favors the fittest and the fastest. Survival demands the twins make hard, ruthless decisions, but that all changes when Tripp and his twin hear a distress call via the radio. Prianka Patel, a girl Tripp loves to hate, is trapped and surrounded in a bakery. Soon, the twins have quite a collection of misfits and survivors and miles to go before anyone can sleep safely again.

No matter where Tripp looks, everyone everywhere is dead.

Like really dead . . . a lot.

Howard Odentz is a life-long resident of Western Massachusetts, where he divides his time between writing and tending a small farm. His love of animals, along with the lore of the region, often finds its way into his stories. The supernatural plays a major role in Mr. Odentz's writing. He is endlessly fascinated by the psychological aspects of those who are thrown into otherworldly circumstances.

In addition to Dead (A Lot), he has penned two full length musical comedies, including "Piecemeal," which tells the backstory of Victor Frankenstein's Hollywood-created protégé, Igor.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.