Wolf's Bane: A Werewolf Shifter Fantasy

· Moon Marked Book 1 · Wetknee Books
4.6
215 reviews
Ebook
214
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Secrets are my specialty.


I’m Mai Fairchild --- fox shifter, sister’s keeper, and bane of the local werewolf pack. In a world where different is dangerous, my sister and I must pretend to be human at all costs. Too bad I just lost the job that lets me live under the radar while putting food on my sister's plate.


Enter an enticing werewolf who offers enough cash to upgrade our diets from ramen noodles to salami if I join him on a magical hunt. But can I afford to accept the opportunity when the risk of working closely with every fox shifter's sworn enemy is so great?


This first book in USA Today bestselling author Aimee Easterling's newest series dives into a world of magic, danger, and romance.


“This is a great way for fans of Patricia Briggs’ and Ilona Andrews’ fans to try an Aimee Easterling book for free.” — Chris B.

“Fast paced, action packed, nerve racking, nailbiting tale” — Kaye

“Appealing characters, suspenseful plot, and so much fun!” — LaffingKat

“I am such a fan of the paranormal/urban fantasy genre and this author is on the top of my must reads right now.” — Kindle Customer

“An interesting and magical story with strong and mysterious characters, legend, action and suspense” — dora la exploradora

“Filled with funny quips, fast action and as always rich, colorful characters to fall in love with” — Sara F

“Not only is the urban fantasy part perfectly crafted, and the story full of adventure and thrills, but the characters come across as genuine.” — The Mysterious Amazon Customer

“If you enjoy urban fantasy with great action, I highly recommend this book!” — PenKay

“Urban fantasy at its best” — JaElle62

“Explosive” — Aline Pack

Ratings and reviews

4.6
215 reviews
Krissanne Cattrell
June 16, 2019
And while I understand why Mai acts the way she does, it does not endear her to me. If she truly cared about those around her, she would realize that losing her would impact them deeply - especially her sister. Aside from Mai, the rest of the book was pleasing and well written. I am especially partial to the Japanese aspects and proverbs. Sadly, I won't be finishing the series. The cost is too high for a character that I find displeasing.
Did you find this helpful?
Izzybear
October 5, 2019
I really enjoyed Mia and Gunner’s tale. At a young age Mia had to take responsibility for her younger sister Kira. It’s been challenging trying to raise Kira while trying to find out more about her species. Mia is an admirable individual yet I felt she should have been more organized. I’d go into more detail with that but I don’t want to spoil anything. I admittedly wasn’t a huge fan of her little sister. I couldn’t believe she did some of things she did. I loved Gunner. I can see him becoming Mia’s rock. I can’t wait to find out how the rest of their story is going to go. (4.5⭐️)
Did you find this helpful?
JulieY
June 6, 2022
Kira has been responsible for her sister since their parent's death. She’ll do anything necessary to keep Social Services from taking her sister, including fighting in the arena but when that falls apart there is only one choice left; working for the werewolf Alpha. Right now he thinks she is a wolf shifter too, but if he finds out the truth there is only one punishment – death! This is a good series starter. There is danger and plenty of paranormal action with hints of a possible romance.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Homesteader by day and werewolf…ahem, *teller of werewolf tales*…by night, Aimee Easterling is a USA Today Bestselling author writing on the boundary between urban fantasy and paranormal romance.

She heats her house with hand-split firewood, writes on an ultra-geeky Linux box, and generally does her best to confuse all reasonable assumptions.

Studying biology and spending a year backpacking around the world have both informed Aimee’s writing, but she’s quite willing to let reality slide in favor of a good story. You can learn more and download a free starter library at www.aimeeeasterling.com.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.