The Gifts of Pandora: A FREE dark fantasy retelling of Greek mythology

· Incandescent Phoenix Books
5.0
1 review
Ebook
401
Pages
Eligible
100% price drop on May 21

About this ebook

Unravel the threads of destiny in this FREE epic Greek mythology series starter in the Eschaton Cycle historical fantasy universe.


Open the Box …

In a single moment, Pandora lost the only person she cared for. For refusing to aid a tyrannical order, Zeus bound Prometheus in eternal torment. But Pandora’s beloved left her a gift: a puzzle box, that when solved, allows her to jaunt through time. So begins her relentless pursuit to save Prometheus.


Across the Ages, Pandora strives against the world of the Olympians, battling the corruption of their misogynistic systems. To succeed, she must confront gods, monsters, and the fearsome Nemesis. Yet her greatest foe may not prove Zeus and his order, but Fate itself, for time resists changes, and its weave is more complex than Pandora can imagine.


The Gifts of Pandora is the first novel of the Tapestry of Fate series. It begins an epic melding Greek myths, time travel, and dark fantasy into a vast adventure that spans millennia. Familiar stories unfold in new ways. Tragic heroes grapple with flaws and decisions that echo through time. And in the darkest moments, the greatest gift is a hope that refuses to burn out. For fans of A.E. Rayne, M.L. Wang, and Madeline Miller, this is a dark mythological retelling filled with gods and monsters from the Classical Age and beyond. This series serves as a prequel to Gods of the Ragnarok Era.

Ratings and reviews

5.0
1 review

About the author

Along with his wife and daughter, Matt lives as a digital nomad, traveling the world while researching for his novels. He enjoys reading, loves video games, and relaxes by binge watching Netflix with his wife.

Matt writes retellings of mythology as dark, gritty fantasy. His passions of myths, philosophy, and history inform his series. He strives to combine gut-wrenching action with thought-provoking ideas and culturally resonant stories.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.