The Prophecy of the Seven

· The Starsea Cycle Book 5 · Kyle West
13 reviews
16% price drop on Sep 13

About this ebook

Long lost since the disappearance of Arian, The Prophecy of the Seven is the key to finding the rest of the Orbs of Starsea. It would secure Lucian's position as the true Chosen of the Manifold for good. The only problem? He doesn't know where in the Worlds it is.

When he receives a mysterious vision, he drops everything to return to Volsung, the planet he’d hoped to never see again. Only there can he discover the prophecy's location.

But it might already be too late. As the Swarmers ravage the League of Worlds, the old Starsea Mages are on the rise. Like the Mage War over fifty years ago, they dream of an empire and a new era for humanity where the mages rule over all...

Keywords associated with this series: science fiction, fantasy, space opera, mages, space mage, fantasy series, space opera series, space fantasy, epic fantasy, dragons, magic, progression fantasy, light novel, space opera, futuristic sci fi, alien worlds, alien invasion, space adventure, sci fi adventure

Fans of the following series are known to enjoy the Starsea Cycle: Star Wars, Star Trek, Dune, The Expanse, Lord of the Rings, The Wheel of Time, Red Rising, the Hunger Games

13 reviews
Jeremy Stewart
January 14, 2022
The Prophecy of the Seven picks up right where The Chosen of the Manifold left off and it does not disappoint! Prophecy covers a lot of ground as more of the history of the Orbs is revealed and Lucian gets help from old friends. Lucian's adventures lead him to new planets, and back to some old ones, as he races to stop Xara and Vera. Great follow up to The Chosen and there were a few surprises and twists that caught me completely by surprise! Can't wait for the next book!
Did you find this helpful?
Shawn Null
January 22, 2022
Really good continuation. The only issues I have are with editing. Words have double letters (fiind i.e.), or genders being referenced as the opposite in the same sentence, and words out of order. (went he to the store. i.e.). It makes it confusing if you're not paying attention.
Did you find this helpful?
Becky Wilson
January 14, 2022
Every time I finish a book in this series I say it is my far. Well, I have to stop saying that because each one just gets better and better. This one is full of twists and turns with lots of action. What I really love about this whole series is the fact that it is so unpredictable. Nothing worse than a story that I know what happens before it does. Lucian and his friends just get in deeper and deeper....and in this book we get to learn more about the Swarmers! What are they and why do they want to distroy mankind? Can't wait for number 6!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Kyle West is the author of The Starsea Cycle, The Wasteland Chronicles, and The Xenoworld Saga.

His goal is to write as many entertaining books as possible, with interesting worlds and characters that hopefully give his readers a break from the mundane.

He lives with his lovely wife, son, and two insanely spoiled cats.

He truly appreciates his readers, and invites them to connect with him through his Facebook page, website, or newsletter, each of which can be found in the back of his books.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.