Lord Arthur Savile's Crime and Other Stories

· Read Books Ltd

About this ebook

"Lord Arthur Savile's Crime and Other Stories" is an 1891 collection of short stories by Oscar Wilde. Imbued with Wilde's famous wit, these clever mystery stories will not disappoint fans of Wilde's work and the short story form. The stories include: "Lord Arthur Savile's Crime", "The Canterville Ghost", "The Sphinx Without a Secret", "The Model Millionaire" and "The Portrait of Mr. W. H.". Oscar Fingal O'Flahertie Wills Wilde (16 October 1854 - 30 November 1900) was an Irish novelist, playwright, poet, and essayist. He was among London's most popular playwrights in the early 1890s, gaining considerable renown for his novel "The Picture of Dorian Gray" (1890). Other notable works by this author include: "The Ballad of Reading Gaol" (1898), "The Importance of Being Earnest" (1895), and "Salome" (1891). Read & Co. Classics is proudly republishing this classic letter now in a new edition complete with a specially-commissioned new biography of the author.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.