Service NSW

3.8
27.1K reviews
1M+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

The official Service NSW app, making it easier to access government services.

Digital licences and credentials
Access the following digital licences and credentials, with more to come:
• Driver Licence
• RSA/RCG Competency Card
• Working with Children Check
• Recreational Fishing Licence
• Boat Driver Licence

Vouchers
Apply for and use vouchers:
• Active Kids / Creative Kids
• First Lap
• Before and After School Care

QR Code Check-in
• Quick, contactless check in for school visitors
• Point your device camera at a Service NSW QR Code to get started
• Save your details for a faster check in next time
• COVID Safe Check-in is no longer available and contact tracing has been discontinued.

Useful tools and services
• Verify a Digital Driver Licence via our licence checker
• Check or renew a registration
• Sign into licensed venues
• COVID-19 and Flu information

Fines and demerits
• View and pay your traffic fines
• View your demerits

Tell us what you think
• Help us help you! We’re always working on a better, stronger, faster app
• Share what you’d like to see in the app: we use your feedback to continuously improve the app experience
Updated on
May 7, 2024

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Personal info, App activity and 2 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted

Ratings and reviews

3.7
26.5K reviews
Marty Bodsworth
May 2, 2024
Hi, I tried to log in and the app directed me to the website to log in. It sent me a sms code, I entered it and then forced me to create a pin (that I already had done previously). Then it shows an error message stating "a problem has occurred, please try again ". Please, get this app sorted, this is ridiculous!!! Update, no real help from email, uninstalled AV, still can't log it!
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Service NSW
May 3, 2024
Hi Marty, we deeply apologise for the poor experience. Our team is working hard to resolve this issue. We appreciate your patience and cooperation in resolving the issue. If you have any questions or would like an update, please feel free to contact us again at any time. Thank you.
Daniel C
May 2, 2024
A very good app from the Government. Unusual. Does what it says it will. Feature request - is there anyway that you can add translations of the licence for travellers so that we don't have to purchase and carry International Driver's Permits? French, Spanish, Italian etc?
Did you find this helpful?
Service NSW
May 3, 2024
Hi Daniel, thanks for your kind review. We're glad to hear the app is useful. Our team is currently looking into adding translations to the app and thank you for your interest in this feature. However, other countries may still require an official document when driving overseas as per their rules. If you have any other requests, please let us know.
John Zee
May 19, 2024
Forced updates!!! Nearly every time I open this app it forces me to update or you can't use the app. Many times I've gone to sign in to a club and have opened this app to show my identification and it asks you to update or you can't use the app, so you have to stand there waiting for the app to update and reinstall before being able to show my ID and enter the premises. One time I had no credit so I couldn't update the app so couldn't get into the venue. Luckily a stranger let me use his hotspot
Did you find this helpful?

What's new

Thanks for using the Service NSW mobile app! We used your feedback to improve the app, including -
* customers who have dark mode enabled on their devices will now automatically see the Service NSW mobile app in dark mode
* improved accessibility for customers using our Service centre finder