TV Cast Pro for LG webOS

1.6
1.64K reviews
100K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Upgrade your LG TV (webOS or Netcast LG Smart TV) and to watch web-videos, online-movies, livestreams and live-tv shows directly on your biggest screen with the no#1 web video streamer. No additional streaming box required.


*** This PRO app edition includes all Premium Features unlocked. You can test the basic features in the FREE app edition ***


>>> VIDEO & TV CAST vs. MIRACAST

Video & TV Cast has some big advantages compared to Miracast screen mirroring:

MULTI-TASKING: You can close the app while casting! Your phone can even be shut down, or you can do a phone call, text a message or prepare the next video in the browser while casting.

FULL HD: Casting in Full HD is possible even on Android devices with low screen resolution. Miracast is restricted to the resolution of Android.

LESS WIFI-USAGE: Your Phone/Tablet is not used while casting. When using Miracast all videos are routed through your phone.

DEVICE SUPPORT: Video & TV Cast works on all Android devices. Miracast does not.


>>> IMPORTANT NOTES FOR APP USAGE, PLEASE READ

With Video & TV Cast you can browse through the web and stream any web-video, online-movie, livestream or live-tv show you want on your LG Smart TV. Mp4, m3u8 and other video formats are supported, of course in full hd. Just navigate to your favorite website and send the embedded video with a single tap to your LG TV. The discovered video will be shown below the browser. A tap on the video link will send it to your LG TV immediately.

* To enable video casting please open the LG App Store (LG Smart World / LG Content Store) on your TV, search for 'TV Cast' and install the free companion app.

* To connect please scan the QR Code shown on your TV or enter the IP Address of your Android device by using the number pad and up/down/left/right keys or scroll wheel on your TV Remote.

* NOT SUPPORTED Videos: Third party apps, Flash video, Google Play movies, Netflix, Amazon and HBO and other DRM protected videos web-videos, online-movies, livestreams and live-tv shows.

* Please test your websites and videos in the free edition! If casting fails, upgrading will NOT make it work magically.

* If a web-video, online-movie, livestream or live-tv show does not cast, please check the FAQ or get support via info@video-tv-cast.com. We will help you as soon as possible. Leaving negative Play Store reviews without any information about your issue will not give us a chance to help you.

* Permissions: The camera permission is required for easy connecting via QR Code.

* Refunds: Only within 24 hours after purchase. Please submit the Google Purchase ID.


>>> PRO FEATURES

* Remote Playbar: Use the Playbar for advanced video control while browsing, including video scrubbing, forward, rewind, play, pause, stop.

* Ad-Blocker + No Sponsoring Ads: The Pro app version has no ads and the Ad-Blocker blocks ads & popups on most websites that you visit. You can enable/disable it at any time in the settings.

* Bookmarks: Add and manage as many bookmarks as you want, either in the bookmarks menu or directly in the browser.

* Desktop Mode: Change the browser user-agent and cloak your Android device as a desktop PC to load the desktop website instead of a mobile website.

* Change Homepage: After purchasing this you can set your personal homepage in the settings.


Disclaimer: This app is not affiliated with LG Electronics or any other trademark mentioned here.
Updated on
Nov 14, 2023

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
App activity, App info and performance, and Device or other IDs
This app may collect these data types
App activity, App info and performance, and Device or other IDs
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted

Ratings and reviews

1.7
1.57K reviews
Robert Schlosser
May 20, 2022
BEWARE!!! Total junk!!! Waste of $4.99 !!!! Does not allow you to play what is on the phone screen unless the website has a specific coded video link. This does NOT work line Chromecast. They make it sound like you can stream anything that you view on your phone from within the app on the TV but you can't. It only offers some of the items shown. Pure waste of time and money.
482 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
2kit consulting
May 24, 2022
Thank you for taking time to review our app. Please check our troubleshooting steps in the FAQ in our app. If this does not help you, please let us know which video you were trying to cast so we can try to fix the issue. To take advantage of our support, please contact us via info@video-tv-cast.com. We'd love to hear from you.
Jose Cuevas
October 8, 2021
This app used to be the best purchase I've ever made about a year ago. Use it almost everyday and rarely ever had any problems with it. With the recent update to the app, every video link I try suddenly receives a "connection error" after a few minutes of the video playing. I have reset my router every time and nothing changes. This only began happening after the recent update on the LG cast app. I even bought the pro LG version (Purchased the Samsung one on accident before, worked still).
163 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
2kit consulting
November 25, 2021
Thank you for taking time to review our app. We have heard about these issues and already made some fixes. Could you try it again? If the issue persists, please delete the TV Cast companion app from your LG TV, restart your LG TV (pull the plug and wait a few minutes), reinstall the TV Cast companion app and try again. Does this solve the issue?
Gabo Floyd
October 25, 2022
The quality was very poor, (with 100mbs Internet) I tried every option that was there, and it still only showed my screen I'm horizontal mode even playing a YouTube video full screened, unacceptable for the 11$ you end up paying for both this app and the "screen cast pro" when you buy a TV, you should not be pay locked to use the features they put into it. Not even a good cash grab, quite literally just a rip off.
76 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
2kit consulting
November 3, 2022
Thank you for taking time to review our app. We apologize for the inconvenience. Could you email your issue to info@video-tv-cast.com, so that our support team can help you? Thank you very much in advance. We'd love to hear from you.

What's new

- Bugfixes

Please rate us on Google Play == It‘s very quick and will help us improve this app to provide you with better features and services.