Hover - measure, design, quote

3.6
1.42K reviews
500K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

The one app to scope and sell every project. All your trades. All your people. All in one place. Contractors, adjusters, and homeowners trust Hover to get the job done.

For Pros: 
Measure everything. Get detailed, to-the-inch accurate measurements from just 8 smartphone photos or by uploading a blueprint plan. No measuring or tracing required. For roofing, siding, soffits, eaves, fascia, trim, gutters, windows, doors, and more.

Document anything. Easily and consistently capture project notes and photos at any point during the job. Leverage detailed templates covering inspections, liability, punchlists, team hand-offs, and more—or create your own custom template.

Design to sell. From inspiration tools powered by AI to interactive 3D property models, all from photos or a blueprint upload. Visualize your projects, the products you sell, and share it with anyone, or export it as a BIM file for other applications. And when you’re ready, add all the final touches like landscaping with photo-realistic renders you can edit after processing. 

Takeoffs in two clicks. Generate ready-to-order Material Lists directly from Hover's measurements. Access over a hundred customizable material templates, built by industry experts and from the most trusted brands, to generate complete Material Lists—without number crunching or data entry. You can mix materials, trades, and even submit material orders digitally to your local supplier. 

For Homeowners: 
Working with an insurance company? Hover helps streamline your underwriting or claims process.

Want to remodel? Find inspiration with Hover’s design tools to see what your potential project will look like ahead of time.

Questions? Get in touch anytime: support@hover.to
Updated on
Jun 13, 2024

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
Location, Personal info and 5 others
This app may collect these data types
Location, Personal info and 5 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted

Ratings and reviews

3.6
1.37K reviews
Tyler Patin
June 12, 2024
This app just doesn't work. My insurance company made me use this and when the camera pops up there are no buttons to record or take pictures. After it somehow took a picture and uploaded it, I was told the upload failed and now I can't even try to upload anything. Why can't I just upload photos taken by my regular phone camera? What a bizarre design. EDIT: After contacting support, we were able to get the issue resolved, so that was nice! They were very friendly and helpful.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
HOVER
June 11, 2024
Hi Tyler, thank you for sharing that experience - it sounds like a frustrating situation. We would love to learn more about this issue. If you haven't already, we encourage you to contact us at support@hover.to.
Joe Lucas
February 15, 2024
Insurance Co required using Hover to take photos of home and rental property. Initial photos, no trouble, but if you have to replace photos with retakes app hangs. Once photos are submitted you can't replace interior photos and adding additional photos can only select 10 at a time. Hover evaluation will fail, not much you can do about it if there are trees, bushes, privacy fences blocking views of your property; more so if you have zero lot lines. All in all a frustrating waste of time.
49 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
HOVER
February 16, 2024
Thank you for providing us with this detailed feedback, Joe. We apologize for the negative experience you had with our app. We understand that capturing difficult properties can be challenging. Please contact us at support@hover.to so that we can assist you and provide tips for successful photo capture.
t ega
January 10, 2024
The app is decent if all you want to do is change colors and materials to existing structures. We have additions we want to make to our house though (i.e. wrap around deck) and I had to convert the house into a 3d model to find out the app doesn't seem to offer that sort of thing. Been very difficult to find any app that does that and this looked promising, but unfortunately I'm disappointed and will be uninstalling.
31 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
HOVER
January 11, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. Our app focuses on providing measurements and visualizations for existing structures but we do also accept Blueprint plans for new construction. If you need more help please contact us at support@hover.to

What's new

In this update:

- Improvements and hardening to our upload system
- Some users will now see a tool to monitor and manage uploads
- Performance optimizations
- We've made improvements to our user experience and fixed some issues

Feedback, feature requests, or success stories, please share them with our
team at support@hover.to.

We look forward to hearing from you!