The Savage King: A Qurilixen World Novel

· Lords of the Var Book 1 · The Raven Books LLC · Narrated by Michael Ferraiuolo
4.6
38 reviews
Audiobook
8 hr 18 min
Unabridged
Eligible
Want a free 50 min sample? Listen anytime, even offline. 
Add

About this audiobook

“To be ruled by a woman is to be ruled by weakness and kingdoms are only as strong as their rulers. A King must stand alone, beholden to none.”—King Attor of the Var


Oh, how the mighty will fall.


Cat shifter King Kirill has a duty to his people — one that does not involve falling in love. But when he meets alluring undercover agent Ulyssa, he’ll have to choose between the throne and undeniable passion. A sexy paranormal romance with over 1,000 five-star ratings on Goodreads. (Bookbub)


Cat-shifting King Kirill knows he must do his royal duty by his people. When his father unexpectedly dies, it’s his destiny to take the throne and all of the responsibility that entails. What he hadn’t prepared for is the troublesome female prisoner he inherited.


Undercover Agent Ulyssa is no man’s captive. Trapped in a primitive alien forest awaiting pickup, she’s going to make the best out of a bad situation… which doesn’t include falling for the seductions of an alpha male king.


Cat-Shifter Paranormal Sci Fi Fantasy Romance

Book One of the Lords of the Var® series by NY Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Michelle M. Pillow.


5 Stars! "Great book by a great author!" Bianca D’Arc, USA Today Bestselling Author (2019)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

About Lords of the Var Series

The cat-shifter princes were raised to not believe in love, especially love for one woman, and they will do everything in their power to live up to their father’s expectations. Oh, how the mighty will fall.


Praise For The Savage King

5 Stars! "She had me at Paranormal Sci Fi CAT-SHIFTERS!!!" Tasha Black, USA Today Bestselling Author (2020)


5 Stars! "Holy Cats! I'll take one of each thank you." Spanish Lady, Reader (2015)


"5 stars and a place on my fave's bookshelf!!! I have a great love and passion about shifters and hot alpha males who knows how to treat their woman."Jwezi, Goodreads (2012)


"Get ready for a thrilling ride to planet Qurilixen, where gorgeous cat-shifting alphas rule. ...Intrigue, romance ... keep the story moving." --RT Magazine, April 2007


5 ANGELS! RECOMMENDED READ! Fallen Angel Review


Lords of the Var series:

The Savage King

The Playful Prince

The Bound Prince

The Rogue Prince

The Pirate Prince


A Qurilixen World Novel

The Qurilixen World is an extensive collection of paranormal, fantasy, and science fiction romance novels by award-winning author, Michelle M. Pillow, and includes several series installments: Dragon Lords, Lords of the Var®, Space Lords, Captured by a Dragon-shifter, Galaxy Alien Mail Order Brides, Dynasty Lords, Qurilixen Lords, and more.


Topics: Shapeshifter, Paranormal, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Fated Mate, Alpha Male, Alien Romance, futuristic romance, comedy, shapeshifter romance, cat shifter, Science Fiction & Fantasy, prince, Dragon Romance, futuristic, Shifter Romance, Sci-Fi, Alien Romance, Paranormal Romance, nobility, royalty, action and adventure, romantic comedy, fantasy, sci-fi, First Contact, hea, humorous romance, romantic adventure, sfr, space exploration, werepanther, panther shifter, kick ass heroine, first contact romance, big cat, big cat romance, dragon shifter, kick butt chick, space romance. Perfect for fans of Gena Showalter, Laurann Dohner, Charlene Hartnady, Darynda Jones, S. E. Smith, Evangeline Anderson, Christine Feehan, Donna Grant, Rebecca Zanetti, Anna Hackett, JR Ward, Kresley Cole, Lynsay Sands, Nalini Singh, Genevieve Jack, Felicity Heaton, Jennifer L Armentrout, Carrie Ann Ryan, Elizabeth Hunter, Patricia Briggs, Laurell K. Hamilton, Lora Leigh, Alisa Woods.

Ratings and reviews

4.6
38 reviews
Lethabo Nkwana
September 22, 2023
Great book. The hot steamy scenes made it hard to put the book down, very much enjoyable 😉
Did you find this helpful?
Amber Kepple
January 2, 2023
So happy to return to Michelle's Qurilixen world! Loved Kirill and Ulyssa's story. So much tension & misunderstanding between these two, it was crazy frustrating! Amazing audio narration, Michael Ferraiuolo always does such a great job with these characters!
Did you find this helpful?
Fiona Sisa Nkomo
June 27, 2021
I loved it can't believe i fell inlove with the king 😂am so jelous of Lisa 5* for mi
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Michelle M. Pillow, New York Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author

NYT & USAT Bestselling Author Michelle M. Pillow is an award-winning paranormal and sci-fi romance; mystery; and paranormal women's fiction (PWF) writer with well over a million books sold. Though she writes intricate plots, she can never seem to remember where she left her coffee cup (if you find it please return).


Michelle is always up for a new adventure or challenge, whether it's a paranormal investigation of an old Vaudeville Theatre or climbing Mayan temples in Belize. She was a refugee extra on SyFy's Z Nation. Michelle is involved with various film and historical documentary projects with her filmmaker husband. She's mom to a talented artist daughter, and managed by the family dog and cat. For the most part she can be found wearing pajama pants and drinking coffee. There may or may not be dancing. It’s all part of the creative process.


Visit her website, connect online https://michellepillow.com/

Join the mailing list https://michellepillow.com/newslettersignup/

Rate this audiobook

Tell us what you think.

Listening information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

Continue the series

Listeners also liked

More by Michelle M. Pillow