Neiko's Five Land Adventure

Neiko Adventure Saga

Book 1
AK Taylor
Free sample

 What if the fate of two worlds were in the hands of one person: you?

The childhood secret of a troubled teen warrior is used against her by her enemies. It turns out what Neiko imagined is real, and she becomes trapped in the same world she imagined by an otherworldly evil that is worse than the devil. Getting home is the least of her problems.

The Indians and the Crackedskulls are locked in the turmoil of a war that has raged for centuries, and it is presently in a stalemate. Her enemies, Raven and Bloodhawk, have come up with a scheme to take her down, but in doing so they inadvertently open the door to another universe and to an otherwordly evil. Neiko later finds out that a land she thought she had only imagined is actually real and the dark being is not a figment of her childhood imagination–he is terrifyingly real and she faces him for the first time. To make matters worse, it is now in her world and he has evil plans especially for her.

 

After several standoffs with the malevolent Ramses the Dark Pharaoh in Hawote, she is trapped in Qari by his strange and powerful magic. Trapped in another universe in a place that is not exactly the way she imagined it, and she must somehow find a way to teleport home. That is easier said than done; the odds are overwhelmingly against her and her scorpion-cobra companion as they must travel to find the answer and help but at the same time avoid Ramses’ allies, traps, and tricks. Can she come back home and turn the tables on her enemies?

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
AK Taylor
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 30, 2010
Read more
Collapse
Pages
244
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781943326037
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Breyden is at a major crossroads in his life - return to the life he had known and be a part of the corrupt, evil People’s Government or become a high-priority target of that establishment as an outlaw, hunted by it and his own father.

With the aid of some new friends, Breyden sets out to build his own army to fight the system. His efforts to gain the necessary people and equipment to start his revolution puts him at odds with an underground government also set on maintaining their control of people who run from the dominant authority.

The deeper he digs, the more Breyden discovers just how far the People’s Government’s reach extends and to what lengths they and his father will go to take him down. His efforts to strike out at his enemies and bring freedom to earth and the universe will leave thousands of lives at risk.

Young Adult Science Fiction - Suitable Age Range: 13 and Up.

Books available by James Todd Cochrane:
Max and the Gatekeeper FREE
The Hourglass of Souls (Max and the Gatekeeper Book II)
The Descendant and the Demon’s Fork (Max and the Gatekeeper Book III)
The Dark Society (Max and the Gatekeeper Book IV)
The Prophecy of Sky
Centalpha 6 Part I FREE
Centalpha 6 Part II
Centalpha 6 Part III
Centalpha 6 Part IV
Centalpha 6 Part V
Centalpha 6 Part VI
Centalpha 6 Part VII
Centalpha 6 Part VIII
Centalpha 6 Omibus (Centalpha 6 Part I – Part VIII)

Keywords: aliens, new worlds, friendship, strange life forms, weapons, combat, freedom, control, teleportation, future, on the run, rebels, hunted

"Scorched is fun, fast, and greatly entertaining, a heart-pounding, twisty, time-travel fantasy with delicious dragon mythology!" —Melissa de la Cruz, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Lane and Blue Bloods series

Saving the dragons could save the world...or start the apocalypse

Trinity Foxx is used to her grandfather's crazy stories, so she doesn't believe the latest treasure he brought home to their failing West Texas museum is a real dragon's egg. Not until Connor Jacks, a dragon hunter from the future, tells Trinity that the world is about to be wiped out by a fiery dragon war—unless they find a way to stop it.

But Connor's not the only one after the egg. His twin brother Caleb believes dragons have the power to save mankind and must be protected. Caleb has seen too many dragons destroyed in the war-scorched future—he'll do whatever it takes to save this one.

With a host of enemies hot on her heels, Trinity must decide who to believe. Connor the brave solider? Caleb the cocky rebel? Or the baby dragon that's starting to whisper to her...saying they are destined? The fate of the world may depend on her choice.

Scorched Series:
Scorched (Book 1)
Shattered (Book 2)
Smoked (Book 3)

Praise for Scorched:
"Tense and action-packed. It's a brave new world, and I reveled in every page."—Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of Firelight

"A smoking triptych of time traveling, dubious double-crossing and enough dragons to sate the hungriest of gamers and fantasy fiends."—Kirkus

The bestselling Emaneska Series is now available as one complete eBook Bundle! All four books of this Norse-inspired epic fantasy series have been put back to back, so you can follow the adventures of Emaneska's favourite mage, Farden, from start to finish without interruption.


"If you love fantasy, action, intrigue, magic and all that goes with it then you need to read these books. There are characters you will love, ones you will hate and there will be a new revelation on each page.”

– The Book Geek


The Emaneska Series follows the Written mage Farden as he fights to protect war-torn Emaneska from ancient demons set on revenge. Monsters, betrayal, and his own personal flaws stand in Farden's way, but the lost gods have a plan for him.


"Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch.”

– Fantasy Bytes


Packed with magic, dragons, action and brutal battles across a frozen wasteland, The Emaneska Series is an epic fantasy quadrilogy not to be missed. With over 800 ★★★★★ reviews across Amazon and Google Play, The Emaneska Series is a hard-hitting dose of sword and sorcery that is perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb. Just think Lord of the Rings meets Sin City, and you'll be on the right track.


"There are certain twists that will surprise the reader by genuinely coming out of the left field.”

– Fantasy Book Critic 


---------


The Emaneska Series Bundle contains:

- The Written

- Pale Kings

- Dead Stars - Part One

- Dead Stars - Part Two

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.