Fumbled

Playbook, The

Book 2
Sold by Penguin
1
Free sample

One of Amazon’s Best Romances of the Month
One of Apple’s Best Books of April

A second chance doesn't guarantee a touchdown in this new contemporary romance from the author of Intercepted.


Single-mother Poppy Patterson moved across the country when she was sixteen and pregnant to find a new normal. After years of hard work, she's built a life she loves. It may include a job at a nightclub, weekend soccer games, and more stretch marks than she anticipated, but it's all hers, and nobody can take that away. Well, except for one person.

T.K. Moore, the starting wide receiver for the Denver Mustangs, dreamt his entire life about being in the NFL. His world is football, parties, and women. Maybe at one point he thought his future would play out with his high school sweetheart by his side, but Poppy is long gone and he's moved on.  

When Poppy and TK cross paths in the most unlikely of places, emotions they've suppressed for years come rushing back. But with all the secrets they never told each other lying between them, they'll need more than a dating playbook to help them navigate their relationship.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Alexa Martin is a writer and stay at home mom. She lives in Colorado with her husband, a former NFL player who now coaches at the high school where they met, their four children, and a German Shepherd. When she's not telling her kids to put their shoes on...again, you can find her catching up with her latest book boyfriend or on Pinterest pinning meals she'll probably never make. Her first book, Intercepted, was inspired by the eight years she spent as an NFL wife.
Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Penguin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 23, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780451491985
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Romance / Sports
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
LOVE’S A CALCULATED RISK

Atlanta Skyline’s benched goalkeeper Brendan Young would have been happy to ride out the end of his contract after his gambling addiction was splashed all over the news media. Instead, his teammates’ injuries have unexpectedly put him back in the game. A new face in his weekly Gamblers Anonymous meeting provides another surprise spike—of pure attraction. Why is Erin Bailey, former world champion women’s soccer player, at this meeting? And why can’t he stop thinking about their red-hot one-night stand?

Six months ago, one reckless night in Vegas ended with Erin in Brendan’s bed. She’s sworn off dating athletes, especially those whose reputations could destroy her new career as the Championship Soccer League’s Director of Ethics and Advocacy. But the secret they share—and the crazy heat they generate—makes it impossible to keep her distance.

Both have choices to make about the future, but no matter how steeply the odds are stacked against them, walking away could be the riskiest move of all . . .
“This author weaves a charming tale encompassing two fantastic characters, well-written dialogue, and a fast-paced plot that includes quite a bit of sporting action.”
—harlequinjunkie.com, TOP PICK, on Crossing Hearts

“A well-crafted and very enjoyable sports romance that also delves into a timely subplot of the challenges faced by immigrants to America. . . . Crossing Hearts delivers an exciting and passionate read.”
—allaboutromance.com

“A new angle not seen in sports contemporary romances.”
—RT Book Reviews
This hard-bodied football star is used to scoring. But he needs all the right moves to get past a fiery redhead’s defenses in a steamy standalone novel from the bestselling author of Ruined.

Emerson: Talk about bad first impressions. I have too much riding on this job to show up late on my first day looking like the winner of a wet T-shirt contest, all thanks to an arrogant quarterback who drives like he owns the road. Hunter Browning thinks that because he’s famous, he can fix everything with a smile and a wave of his hand. He’s too bronzed, buff, and beautiful for his own good. Or mine. I can’t let on that I’m a fan . . . no matter how much fun we’d have in the sack.

Hunter: Hitting that puddle was my best play since winning the Super Bowl with a touchdown pass. Sure, it’s not my preferred way to get a girl wet, but I’ll make an exception for Emerson Day. She’s got a sharp tongue and a red-hot temper, even with her soaking clothes plastered to her every curve. Now I know exactly what my next play will be: hire Emerson as my personal real-estate agent, save her job—and see if I can take her off the market.

Look for all of Tracy Wolff’s seductive reads:
The Ethan Frost series: RUINED | ADDICTED | EXPOSED | FLAWED
The Sebastian Caine series: PLAY ME WILD | PLAY ME HOT | PLAY ME HARD | PLAY ME REAL | PLAY ME RIGHT | PLAY ME: THE COMPLETE STORY
The Hotwired series: ACCELERATE
The Lightning series: DOWN & DIRTY | HOT & HEAVY | ROUGH & READY
The His Royal Hotness series: ROYAL PAIN | ROYAL TREATMENT
And her standalone novels: LOVEGAME | FULL EXPOSURE | TIE ME DOWN
 
Praise for Down & Dirty

“I’m obsessed with Tracy Wolff’s writing style. She’s hilarious, magical, and beyond talented! Down & Dirty was hot and explosive!”—Sarah Robinson, author of the Kavanagh Legends series

“Down & Dirty is an entertaining and steamy sports romance. Tracy Wolff created really good relationships and interactions between all of the characters with plenty of banter and teasing.”—Harlequin Junkie

“I’ve never read anything by Tracy Wolff but after the first chapter of this book . . . I’m a lifelong fan. Dude. Within a few paragraphs, I laughed and cringed and got irritated and swoony . . . it . . . was . . . awesome!!”—Little Miss Bookmark (five stars)

“I definitely loved this book. A great football romance with a heartwarming yet heartbreaking story.”—BookSmacked (five stars)

“Touch Down! Another winner for Tracy Wolff! . . . I may have discovered this author by accident, but I'm smart enough to not let her get away now that I've found her.”—iScream Books Blog (five stars)

“This is a beautiful story about love, loss, dealing with the curveballs life sends you and how having someone beside you can help you deal with anything. This story is magical.”—Cocktails and Books

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl.
"As charming as its title, but it's also so much more... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." --The Washington Independent Review of Books
Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled--until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either...
Now Dax needs her help. As guardian to his thirteen-year-old sister, he's in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn't forgiven Dax, she isn't heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him?
Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2019Featured in Entertainment WeeklyFeatured on PopSugarWomen's Health Best Romance Novels of 2019SheReads Most Anticipated Reads of 2019Heroes & Heartbreakers Anticipated Books of 2019Chatelaine's Hottest Romances of 2019
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.