The Man I Loved Before: A completely gripping and heart-wrenching page-turner

Bookouture
1

‘Heartbreakingly good… An emotional, powerful and insightful story that should not be missed… Do not start before bed because you will be up half the night finishing it... Wonderfully believable characters, heart wrenching.’ Shelley’s Book Nook

 

‘Dear Ben, I can only write you this letter because I know you’ll never read it…’


When Jem writes to Ben, it’s to explain everything. All the secrets she kept from him in their relationship – from the innocent little white lies right up to The Terrible Thing that happened on the night that changed everything. But she never expects he will actually see what she’s written.


She is writing because she thinks it will help to get the words out. Later, she resolves, she’ll burn the letter, and then the past will be in the past for good. Because Jem’s ready to move on. She’s even met someone new…


But the letter is accidentally posted to Ben. And Jem’s life begins to unravel in ways she could never have imagined. Then her mother falls ill and Jem suddenly begins to fear she will have to say goodbye to the only person who has ever truly loved her for who she is.


Jem knows she will have to decide who has the key to her future. But is it the man she’s falling in love with now? Or the man she loved before?


A heartbreaking, beautifully honest, and ultimately uplifting novel that will stay with readers long after they finish it. Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Amanda Prowse, and Susan Lewis.


Readers are loving The Man I Loved Before:

Evoked more emotions than I knew were in me… Amazing… A beautiful, well-written, all-consuming novel. There was absolutely nothing about it that I did not love and highly, highly recommend… This author blows me away.’ Dandelions Inspired, 5 stars

 

OH WOW, what a read… It has stirred so many emotions and I devoured the book in one sitting… A complete rollercoaster of emotion.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


A compelling tale of our time… Gripping and powerful… Brilliantly written… Entertaining, funny in parts and even romantic… After I finished, I couldn’t pick up another book for a week because I found myself stuck in this story.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

I loved this, just finished it and was crying buckets. Happy tears though… This was a brilliant read, funny in parts, heartbreaking in othersFantastic.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

In one word… wonderful. It made me happy, sad and totally overwhelmed at times… I finished this book with a tear in my eye… Written from the heart.’ StefLoz Book Blog, 5 stars

 

Emotional, moving, heart-wrenching a novel that kept me turning the pages. I was so emotionally involved I needed a box of tissues near me at all times. So well written. Highly recommend this beautiful novel.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


This book brought so many feelings to lifeAll I can say is Wow!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

GorgeousThis is a beautiful and at times hilarious story about learning to get to know yourself and even more important learning to accept who you are.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars

 

Loved this book!!! Wow! Talk about relatable characters!… Such a great story. Finished it in two sittings. Anna Mansell has a new fan!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


WOW!!!! Anna Mansell you are now one of my go to authors… Full of suspense, heartache, a bond between mother and her daughter, and some laugh out loud moments.Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, 5 stars


Every aspect of this book is brilliant. It's written from the heart… Absolutely gorgeous and very much guaranteed a top spot in my Books of the Year list for 2020.Tishylou’s World, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 10, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
394
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838886233
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.