A Trace of Copper: A Steampunk Romance

Free sample

A small Welsh village. An interrupted romance. A rogue frog on the loose threatening their future.


New recruit to the Queen’s agents, Dr. Piyali Mukherji is given a simple first assignment. Travel to the small Welsh village of Aberwyn and solve the mystery of a young woman’s blue skin lesion. A challenging task, for the alarming infection is unlike anything she’s seen before—and it’s spreading. 


Evan Tredegar, the town’s pharmacist and the only man to ever capture her heart, knows more than he’s telling. Despite his efforts to push her away, her touch reawakens old desires. 


As more villagers fall victim to the strange disease, he’ll have no choice but to reveal his secrets, even if it means sacrificing his freedom. Together they must move past broken promises, capture a rogue frog, and stop the infection before it spreads out of control.



A TRACE OF COPPER is a novella set in a Victorian Steampunk Romance series filled with mad scientists, inquisitive young ladies and dangerous gentlemen.

 

THE ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK CHRONICLES

The Golden Spider 

The Silver Skull 

The Iron Fin 

Venomous Secrets 

 

ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK TALES

A Trace of Copper

In Pursuit of Dragons  

A Reflection of Shadows

A Snowflake at Midnight

 

ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK STORIES

The Tin Rose

Kraken and Canals

Rust and Steam

 

 

Perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Bec McMaster, Meljean Brook, CJ Archer, AW Exley, and Shelley Adina

- Steampunk 

- Science Fiction

- Romantic Fantasy

- Alternate History

- Adventure

- Historical

- Gaslamp 

- Fantasy 

- Myths and Legends

Read more
Collapse

About the author


ANNE RENWICK holds a Ph.D. in biology and greatly enjoyed tormenting the overburdened undergraduates who were her students, fiction has always been her first love. Today, she writes steampunk romance, placing a new kind of biotech in the hands of mad scientists, proper young ladies and determined villains.


Anne brings an unusual perspective to steampunk. A number of years spent locked inside the bowels of a biological research facility left her permanently altered. In her steampunk world, the Victorian fascination with all things anatomical led to a number of alarming biotechnological advances. Ones that the enemies of Britain would dearly love to possess.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
2 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Anne Renwick
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 1, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
202
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780997747522
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Science Fiction
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.