Anton: A Chicago Blaze Hockey Romance

· Silver Sky Publishing, Inc.
4.6
92 reviews
Ebook
212
Pages

About this ebook

From the author of the bestselling Fire on Ice series comes a new hockey romance series with heat, humor and heart...


He’s known as Father Anton to his teammates—the brooding, sexy captain of the NHL’s Chicago Blaze has a reputation for…not having a reputation. Just like his diet and sleep routines, celibacy is part of Anton Petrov’s on-ice mojo. Or so they say. Anton stays mum on the subject. If the world thinks he chooses to abstain from sex, so be it. Better that than the truth getting out: there is a woman he burns for, but he can never have her. She’s his teammate’s wife, after all.

Mia Marceau is finally on her own. Now that she and her husband are living apart, she’s finding the peace she was desperate for. She spends her days in classes and late nights bartending, making her own way in the world at last. After what she’s been through, as long as her husband leaves her alone, she doesn’t plan to rock the boat. He still has the power to hurt those dearest to her, and she can’t demand a divorce with such a high cost.

A chance encounter with Mia has Anton hoping for a shot he never thought he’d get. And while she’s drawn to the intense, serious hockey center, Mia’s leery about playing with fire. That’s all Anton has ever known for Mia, though—a living, burning desire that won’t be denied—no matter the cost. 


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor

Knox

Alexei

Easy

Jonah

Kit

Olivier


What readers are saying:


"Not only is this book cover TO DIE FOR...the story behind all of that gorgeousness is absolutely PHENOMENAL! Wow! Brenda Rothert blew my mind and checked all of my emotional boxes with her latest release!"- Shayna Renee 



"My heart was in my throat for the majority of this book. I can't remember the last time I cheered so intensely for a couple to have all the pieces fall where they needed them to." - Jenn, Garden of REden 



"This story came with all the feels. It was romantic, funny and heartbreaking all at once." - Diane, TDC Book Reviews



"A forbidden love that will leave you breathless but still shouting for more." - Carol, Fun Under the Covers 


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, single woman, abuse, abuse survivor, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, interracial romance, multicultural romance

4.6
92 reviews
Rena
March 10, 2020
Really got into the story of Anton and Mia. I was rooting for them all the way and cried a little here and there.
8 people found this review helpful
Rachel Henderson
March 7, 2020
This was warm and heartfelt & sexy. Especially sexy with how Anton is willing to wait for Mia.
7 people found this review helpful
Natalia Prica
March 8, 2020
I did enjoyed Anton and Mia srory very much.The emotional abuse Mia was put trough from Adam was upsetting but I like the payback Anton gived to Adam.In short I loved the book.
1 person found this review helpful

About the author

Brenda Rothert is the author of more than 30 Contemporary Romance novels. An Illinois native who was a print journalist for nine years, she made the jump from fact to fiction in 2013 and never looked back. From new adult to steamy contemporary romance, Brenda creates fresh characters in every story she tells. She’s a lover of Diet Coke, lazy weekends and happily ever afters.


Find out more about Brenda's books at www.brendarothert.com.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.