Anton

Chicago Blaze

Book 1
Silver Sky Publishing, Inc.
85
Free sample

From the author of the bestselling Fire on Ice series comes a new hockey romance series with heat, humor and heart...


He’s known as Father Anton to his teammates—the brooding, sexy captain of the NHL’s Chicago Blaze has a reputation for…not having a reputation. Just like his diet and sleep routines, celibacy is part of Anton Petrov’s on-ice mojo. Or so they say. Anton stays mum on the subject. If the world thinks he chooses to abstain from sex, so be it. Better that than the truth getting out: there is a woman he burns for, but he can never have her. She’s his teammate’s wife, after all.

Mia Marceau is finally on her own. Now that she and her husband are living apart, she’s finding the peace she was desperate for. She spends her days in classes and late nights bartending, making her own way in the world at last. After what she’s been through, as long as her husband leaves her alone, she doesn’t plan to rock the boat. He still has the power to hurt those dearest to her, and she can’t demand a divorce with such a high cost.

A chance encounter with Mia has Anton hoping for a shot he never thought he’d get. And while she’s drawn to the intense, serious hockey center, Mia’s leery about playing with fire. That’s all Anton has ever known for Mia, though—a living, burning desire that won’t be denied—no matter the cost. 


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor

Knox

Alexei

Easy

Jonah


What readers are saying:


"Not only is this book cover TO DIE FOR...the story behind all of that gorgeousness is absolutely PHENOMENAL! Wow! Brenda Rothert blew my mind and checked all of my emotional boxes with her latest release!"- Shayna Renee 



"My heart was in my throat for the majority of this book. I can't remember the last time I cheered so intensely for a couple to have all the pieces fall where they needed them to." - Jenn, Garden of REden 



"This story came with all the feels. It was romantic, funny and heartbreaking all at once." - Diane, TDC Book Reviews



"A forbidden love that will leave you breathless but still shouting for more." - Carol, Fun Under the Covers 


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, single woman, abuse, abuse survivor, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, interracial romance, multicultural romance

Read more
Collapse

More by Brenda Rothert

See more
He’s a hockey star with a headboard full of notches. She’s a shy NHL concession worker who’s never been kissed. 


Lindy

They don’t call me Belinda Boring for nothing. It’s my name, after all. And for a 23-year-old with plain brown hair who still lives at home and gets tongue tied over nothing, it’s a fitting one. I’m not even one of those quiet girls with a hidden talent, unless making a mean order of nachos at the NHL arena I work at counts. My life consists of working, reading and harboring a secret crush on a hockey player who doesn’t know I exist. At least, until we accidentally meet and become unlikely friends.


Victor

I’m living the dream. A poor kid who worked his way into the NHL, I’ll never forget where I came from, though I try to. My past follows me, a nagging reminder that I’ll never be what everyone thinks I am. As the threat of my secret being exposed looms closer, my game slips, leaving me in danger of being cut from my team--the only family I have. I’m losing my hold on everything when a new friend helps me find hope. She’s nothing like the women I’m used to, but by the time I figure out that’s exactly why she’s right for me, I’ve lost my chance with her. Somehow, I have to convince a woman who thinks she’s invisible that she’s the only one I see. 


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor

Knox

Alexei

Easy

Jonah


What readers are saying:


"A genuinely beautiful friends to lovers story." - Tania's Book Blog



"Utterly endearing and deeply moving." - Mary, Frolic



"There were parts I wanted to cry, parts that brought out anger, and parts where I laughed until I had tears. I just plain enjoyed this story. It reminded me of a fairy tale. About hockey! How can it get better than that?!?" - Goodreads reviewer



"In a sea of bad books, Brenda Rothert is always my life raft." - Goodreads reviewer


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, ugly duckling, rags to riches

4.5
85 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Silver Sky Publishing, Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 11, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
239
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / African American
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Sports
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.