Victor: A Chicago Blaze Hockey Romance

Silver Sky Publishing, Inc.
16
Free sample

He’s a hockey star with a headboard full of notches. She’s a shy NHL concession worker who’s never been kissed. 


Lindy

They don’t call me Belinda Boring for nothing. It’s my name, after all. And for a 23-year-old with plain brown hair who still lives at home and gets tongue tied over nothing, it’s a fitting one. I’m not even one of those quiet girls with a hidden talent, unless making a mean order of nachos at the NHL arena I work at counts. My life consists of working, reading and harboring a secret crush on a hockey player who doesn’t know I exist. At least, until we accidentally meet and become unlikely friends.


Victor

I’m living the dream. A poor kid who worked his way into the NHL, I’ll never forget where I came from, though I try to. My past follows me, a nagging reminder that I’ll never be what everyone thinks I am. As the threat of my secret being exposed looms closer, my game slips, leaving me in danger of being cut from my team--the only family I have. I’m losing my hold on everything when a new friend helps me find hope. She’s nothing like the women I’m used to, but by the time I figure out that’s exactly why she’s right for me, I’ve lost my chance with her. Somehow, I have to convince a woman who thinks she’s invisible that she’s the only one I see. 


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor

Knox

Alexei

Easy

Jonah


What readers are saying:


"A genuinely beautiful friends to lovers story." - Tania's Book Blog



"Utterly endearing and deeply moving." - Mary, Frolic



"There were parts I wanted to cry, parts that brought out anger, and parts where I laughed until I had tears. I just plain enjoyed this story. It reminded me of a fairy tale. About hockey! How can it get better than that?!?" - Goodreads reviewer



"In a sea of bad books, Brenda Rothert is always my life raft." - Goodreads reviewer


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, ugly duckling, rags to riches

Read more
Collapse

More by Brenda Rothert

See more
Years of training are about to pay off for hockey player Nikola Vereshkova. A call to play in the big league means he can finally come through for those who need him. His relocation to Chicago comes with built-in friends – and one gorgeous enemy who was less than impressed with him after their first encounter.

Sadie Alexander knows all about the drastic measures men will take just to get laid. She’s not only experienced it first-hand, but lived to tell about it in her online column, Sadie Says. And even though she’s a die-hard independent woman on the outside, the recent marriage of her best friend has her secretly feeling more alone than ever.

Getting close to a foul-mouthed Russian hockey heartthrob was the last thing Sadie expected. And the timing couldn’t be worse since she’s sworn off of men for a writing assignment. The line between love and hate is eroding, and Niko and Sadie find themselves in deeper than they ever expected. Could something that started out wrong end up being just right?


The Fire on Ice hockey romance series is perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Fire on Ice series.

Bound

Captive

Edge

Drive

Release


What readers are saying:


"The story flows and grips you from the first page. Brilliant characters and I love the way we revisit previous couples but they don't take over the story."


"This hockey team and their women feel like family, I am so attached to them, I'm not ready for it to end."


"This series just keeps on delivering."


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, single woman, single women, single in the city, writer, Russian, alpha hero, protective, protective hero 

Two years ago, Jason and Kate Ryker were brought together by grief and bound to one another by love. Now married, they’re confronting their fears together.

But heartbreak finds them again, and the ties that bind Kate and Ryke are tested as she struggles against fear and sadness. As a grief counselor, Kate understands all too well the pain of her clients. And while her husband’s career as an NHL forward is at an all-time high, he’s coping with the frustration of feeling powerless as his wife's hopes slip away.

Kate’s unexpected journey sheds light on the fear that imprisons her, and reveals that only she can set herself free.


The Fire on Ice series is perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Fire on Ice series!


Bound

Captive

Edge

Drive

Release


What readers are saying:


"Loved every page. Kate and Ryke are just delicious together. Perfect conclusion to a really enjoyable story. Would like more please."


"I want to give this book 10 stars because it was that good!"


"This series is holding my heart captive. I loved the conclusion of Kate and Ryke's story. I can't wait for heart throb Luke to get his book."


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, tattooed hero, strong heroine, baby, baby love, pregnancy, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, grief, pro hockey, family, love, college age romance, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, love story, love after loss, rags to riches, miscarriage, marriage, proposal, Chicago Blaze, Chicago Blaze series, Chicago Blaze books, Anton

4.4
16 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Silver Sky Publishing, Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 11, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
222
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Sports
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.