One Left Behind

Detective Gina Harte

Book 9
Bookouture
12
Free sample

Music and loud voices echo through the woods surrounding her. Wiping her tears, she hears the rustle of leaves close by. Footsteps. She has no time to scream before a hand covers her mouth and her entire world goes black.

 

In a patch of forest on the outskirts of a small town, five teenage school friends prepare to spend a night away from home. Carrying their tents and sleeping bags, they laugh and joke as they make their way into the darkest part of the woods, away from prying eyes. But as the sun rises the following morning, only four are left alive.

 

Devastated, Leah’s friends all swear they didn’t see or hear anything. Her best friend sobs as she recounts what she remembers from that night – dancing, roasting marshmallows, sipping warm cans of beer by the fire – but is it grief, or is she hiding something? What happened to Naomi in the hour that no one can account for? And what troubled past lies behind the perfect manners of the boy who organised the trip, and who is prepared to lie to keep it buried?

 

As the cracks in their stories grow, it’s clear one of them is lying, and one of them is next…

 

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh, One Left Behind is a thrilling crime novel that will have you hooked from the very first page!

 

What readers are saying about One Left Behind:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! What can I say about this book in one word? Tremendous!!… This book was definitely on another level!!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An absolute cracker! This book is just fabulous!Fiction Café Book Club


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Nope, nope, nope! I did not see that coming! Can’t-put-down thrill ride that you’ll keep reading all night long.’ Unrepentantbibliovores


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow, wow, wow… A fabulous read that left you wanting moreI almost had a heart attack and fell over when I found out who had done it and why… A roller coaster that I never wanted to get off… From the beginning, it kept me so engrossed and entertained.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Kept me on the edge of my seat from the beginning until the end. I just loved every word on every page’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Great book! Wow, so many twists and turns! This book had intrigue, suspense action and lots of crazy plot twists!sassysouthernbook/Ana’s guest reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘It had me gripped from when I started and I didn’t want to put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Five-star fun! Mystery lovers will LOVE this series!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic. Five stars from me.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This is a must-read.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I just wish I could give it more than five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Thrilling, tense and exciting… The book was fantastic and full of surprises and shocks.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was up late reading as this book was absolutely unputdownable!’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Kept me on the edge of my seat. Definitely recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.8
12 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 15, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
366
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800193956
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.