Feel Me: An O'Brien Family Novel

Cecy Robson, LLC
2
Free sample

 RT Book Reviews proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson “has the hottest brothers ever!” And in FEEL ME, Declan, the sexy, driven powerhouse meets the one woman immune to his charm . . .


Declan O’Brien was always driven to take his place among Philly’s elite, working hard for everything he’s earned, including the title of Assistant District Attorney. He’s won seemingly impossible cases, so he’s furious when he’s assigned to lead the one unit he doesn’t want. 

Melissa Fenske was born hearing impaired to a neglectful mother, finding solace when she was adopted by a young attorney, now Declan’s boss. As the current Director of Victim Services, Melissa’s livid when Declan is placed in the main unit she oversees. She can’t forget their disastrous first encounter. Or shake how he makes her feel.

Declan considers the assignment another step toward his political aspirations, despite that he can’t get Melissa out of his mind. Melissa sees Declan as egotistical and self-serving, kicking herself for how fast she’s falling for him. Someone as hot, smooth, and perfect as Declan isn’t supposed to want her.

In another situation with any other woman, Declan wouldn’t hesitate to take Melissa to bed. But she is the boss’s daughter, and for once, Declan finds himself wanting more than just a one night stand.

Neither counted on each other. Both just met their match.

Read more

More by Cecy Robson

See more
Winner! 2017 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence.

How can you imagine forever with someone who's leaving everything behind? 

Callahan, a former army sniper, wants to make an escape from his past and everything he experienced at war, but most of all, just not feel. Feeling leads to pain and he’s suffered enough. When he inherits a house on South Carolina’s Kiawah Island, he packs his bags, lured by the peace and seclusion he thinks it will bring. But, Callahan never counted on meeting anyone like Trinity . . .

Trinity has always been the cute, and funny one, who most guys overlook in pursuit of her "hot" friends. She became used to being everyone’s pal, until the day the young man she was attracted to, was drawn to her in return. He became her first great love, and first crushing heartbreak when she found him in bed with one of her closest friends. 

To move forward, and to carry out her commitment to helping those in need, Trinity enlists in the Peace Corps, but not before returning to Kiawah for one last memorable summer. She just never imagined it would be so unforgettable.

Callahan doesn’t want to get close to anyone—let alone Trinity. He finds her perkiness insufferable and her attempts to entice a smile distracting. After all, he’s in Kiawah to leave all feelings behind. But when it comes to Trinity, who feels everything, it's hard not to feel something.

Neither expected to fall in love. And no one could have predicted how inseverable they’d become. 

 

4.5
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Cecy Robson, LLC
Read more
Published on
May 23, 2017
Read more
Pages
262
Read more
ISBN
9780997194784
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Family & Relationships / Love & Romance
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
RITA AWARD FINALIST • Once they shared a night of passion. Now a chance encounter forces them back together. In Cecy Robson’s O’Brien Family series debut—perfect for readers of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—two total opposites find that the flames of desire are still smoldering.

Tough-as-steel cop Curran O’Brien is quickly rising through the ranks of the Philadelphia police department. But when his rookie partner is almost killed under his watch, Curran just wants to prove he still has what it takes to walk among Philly’s finest. So he’s pissed to be stuck on a cushy security assignment for the DA’s office . . . until he gets a good look at the sweet, straitlaced intern he’s supposed to protect—but not touch.

Tess Newart recognizes Curran instantly. How could she not? Back in college she tied this former frat boy to the bed with her argyle socks! That sizzling one-night stand was the only indiscretion Tess ever allowed herself. She has survived law school so far, despite being pushed to succeed by her overbearing father. Now that she’s interning on a major case against a ruthless crime boss, she won’t jeopardize her career by giving in to temptation again. She just never expected temptation to look so damn hot in uniform.

Tess knows her father has other plans for her, and they don’t include Curran. But soon she’s falling for him all over again. And when danger emerges, Curran will prove just how good a bad-boy cop can be.

Praise for Once Kissed

“Make room on your list of book boyfriends for Curran O’Brien! This bad-boy cop is fiercely protective of the feisty Tess, and the sexual tension between these two is off the charts!”—USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne

“Robson’s O’Brien family has the hottest brothers ever! . . . It’s impossible not to keep your fingers crossed for an HEA, but the author knows exactly what she’s doing as readers hold their breath during this roller-coaster ride of passion.”—RT Book Reviews

“If you love a hot alpha male with a badge, you’ll love Cecy Robson’s Once Kissed.”—New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor

“A delightful and sensual read with a cheeky hero and a sharp heroine.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers
 
“A riotous hit.”—Addicted to Happily Ever After
 
“Robson proves once again that she can sweep us off our feet with a fun, romantic tale. . . . [Once Kissed] is another must-read. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel.”—Rainy Day Ramblings
 
“[Robson] truly is a talented writer who never ceases to amaze me with her words.”—My Guilty Obsession
 
“Robson [is] an amazing author that captivates you with her words . . . I enjoyed [Once Kissed] immensely.”—Collector of Book Boyfriends & Girlfriends
 
“I was very pleased with Once Kissed and all it offered. Especially the laughs.”—Christy’s Love of Books

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.