Hart Land Lakeside Inn Box Set I: Books 1-3 series boxed set

· Indie House Publishing
4.8
12 reviews
Ebook
584
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“You can’t go wrong with a Chris Keniston book!” RaeAnne Thayne, New York Times bestselling author of the Haven Point series.


Shenanigans and romance abound in the new Hart Land series from USA TODAY Bestselling Author Chris Keniston. Fall in love with the lakeside small town of Lawford, retired Marine Corps General Harold Hart, his artistic wife Fiona, matchmaking housekeeper Lucy, and his nine single granddaughters. Did we say single? Well not for long!


This collection includes books 1-3 of the Hart Land series.


Heather – Boston cardiac surgeon Heather Preston has invested everything to achieve her dream of working at a world renowned hospital. When an unsettling call from her grandfather the retired general brings her back to her childhood lakeside home, she rediscovers the appeal of life in a small town, the joys of free-spirited youth—and Jake Harper.


Lily - Another matchmaking fiasco behind her, Lily Nelson has sworn off men. Which is just fine since her lifelong dream of owning her own bakery is almost within reach…maybe. Now more than ever, she needs all her wits about her to balance her noisy, no-boundaries friends and family, and look after a handsome firefighter. Not that Cole McIntyre isn’t easy on the eyes, he just might be too easy on her heart.


Violet – Unable to work in her flooded Boston studio, yoga instructor Violet Preston retreats to her family’s peaceful lakeside home. While the looming sale of her affordable apartment building might be threatening her Zen, her real battle comes in the form of Grant Whitaker, a well-dressed, smooth-talking, Lamborghini-driving charmer with unexpected plans of his own.


Look for more books in the Hart Land matchmaking series:

Iris

Hyacinth

Rose

And more!


MORE PRAISE FOR HART LAND:


"Small town, big family, and mismatches that will steal your heart! Delightful!" Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times bestselling author of the Dogfather Series.



Fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, Emily March, Virgin River, Heartwarming romances, small town romances, family sagas, sweet romance, romance series, smart women, family ties, and books you can't put down will enjoy this series!

4.8
12 reviews
Isha Coleman
December 31, 2019
Keniston brings out the sentiment in a heartwarming new series. Small town fun, with some big city heart. How can anyone not get hooked. (4.5 stars) Heather packs a ton of love in an all too short, captivating tale of family, romance and inescapable memories. Great start. (5 stars) Lily - Laughter is the sweetest balm for the soul. Keniston delivers humor, heart and hope with a special kind of charm. (5 stars) Violet - I lost my heart two books ago. Keniston blends emotion with humor and creates inspiring characters. Violet has a tendency to get lost in the background. Her calm nature doesn't always work in her favor, but when it comes to her family, she's all heart. Grant is about to find out just how fierce, this lioness can be. Violet's story is more subtle than Heather and Lily's. She creeps up on your heart and lays claim to your soul. (4 stars)
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Debbie Borthwick
February 11, 2021
I've read all of Chris Keniston's books in this Hart Land series and I love each & every one of them! It's awesome to see them in a box set, I really recommend you give them a try! You'll be wanting to get them all before long. A sweet, small town, large family romance series. Enjoy! I am on her review team, but this is my honest opinion, and when I saw this set in my BookBub email, I had to share. :)
Did you find this helpful?
Coralyn Kratky
October 25, 2020
I love a light hearted romance. I just purchased this set after reading a free copy of Heather. Must continue getting to know the family. Excellent writing style and no editing/proofreading errors to wade through No cliff hanger just a vague hint as to who's story comes next.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA TODAY Bestselling author Chris Keniston's love of a good story and frustration with the end of a well known author's romance best seller, drove her to pen her own works of romance and fiction.


Currently working on the contemporary romance series, Hart Land, Chris brings stories of falling in love, matchmaking, family values, and all around entertaining shenanigans that fans have grown to love and expect from her bestselling books.


A native New Yorker, Chris Keniston was on her way to Australia when she fell in love with North Texas. Little did she know the balmy seventy degree October days would turn into fry-an-egg-on-the-sidewalk heat in August!


Author of more than two dozen contemporary novels, including a finalist for the prestigious Golden Heart Award, Chris lives in North Texas with her husband, two human children, and two canine children. Though she loves her puppies equally, she admits being especially attached to her German Shepherd rescue named Gunny. After all, even dogs deserve a happily ever after.


More on Chris and her books can be found at www.chriskeniston.com

Like Chris on facebook at chriskenistonauthor

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.