· Farraday Country Book 9 · Indie House Publishing
52 reviews

About this ebook

Welcome to Ian, book 9 in Farraday Country, a twist on the favorite 7 Brides for 7 Brothers theme set in cattle-ranching west Texas, with all the friends, family and fun that fans have come to expect from USA TODAY Bestselling author Chris Keniston.

For Texas Ranger Ian Farraday, nothing beats catching bad guys, except family time in Tuckers Bluff. When fate steps in and brings him face-to-face with one curvy—and unforgettable—damsel in distress, all it takes is a stray puppy and a few missing cows to turn his ranch vacation upside down.

Attending a wedding isn't supposed to land Kelly Morgan in jail. Lucky for her, the Farraday men are always ready to save the day—especially one long, tall Texan. Too bad the embarrassing mishap turns out to be the least of her worries. After all, every woman needs a knight in shining armor once—or twice—in a lifetime. 

Praise for the Farraday Series:

"Loved it. Fast moving and fun." Jodi Thomas, New York Times Bestselling Author on DECLAN

"My kind of read! Spend an afternoon with a great romance story, a feisty heroine, and one unforgettable hero." Lindsay McKenna, New York Times Bestselling Author on ADAM

"Chris Keniston gives us a world you'll never want to leave." Emily March, New York Times Bestselling Author of Eternity Springs series on FARRADAY COUNTRY SERIES

“Spellbinding!” Lori Wilde, New York Times Bestselling Author on ETHAN

More Books in the Farraday Country Series:

Adam – Book 1

Brooks – Book 2

Connor – Book 3

Declan – Book 4

Ethan – Book 5

Finn – Book 6

Grace – Book 7

Hannah – Book 8

Ian – Book 9

Jamison Book 10 - coming in 2018

For more on Chris and her other series check out her website at chriskeniston.com

Or follow her on facebook Chris Keniston Author

This series is suitable for fans of: page turning reads, family sagas, sweet love stories, Hallmark channel movies, dog lovers, light romantic comedy, small town contemporary romances like the Cedar Cove novels by Debbie Maccomber or Eternity Springs series by Emily March, Haven Point Series by RaeAnne Thayne, matchmaker stories, books with family and friends and loyalty and honor, Texas Cowboy Romance similar to the Mckettricks of Texas or Carsons of Mustang Creek by Linda Lael Miller, the Harmony series by Jodi Thomas, Zeitgenössische Liebesromane,  Liebesroman, Romantiek Hedendaags, kontemporêre romanse, Liebesroman

52 reviews
WK Liew
December 4, 2017
Another fabulous and great read from Chris Keniston. . It was a sweet romance between Ian & Kelly after Ian comes to Kelly's rescue. Of course the four legged creature played in getting Ian & Kelly together :). The antics of Kelly's her grandfather & uncle provided the laugh out loud moments and a little suspense to the story. Love the way Ian dealt with the mischievous duo to get Kelly out of her predicament. I really enjoyed reading Ian, one of my favourite in the series.
Did you find this helpful?
Laura Johansson
February 9, 2022
3.5 stars. Ian is a cousin, he is a Texas ranger. Kelly is Grace and Betsy's friend. Ian comes to Kelly's aid shenanigans she find herself in jail after being stopped by the police after Flynn's wedding. With the help of a puppy and an adventure seeking grandfather and great uncle one thing leads to another. They get to know one another better and after a thief catching Sunday afternoon/evening they make things work. A reasonable read with a few laugh inducing scenarios.
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
November 3, 2017
Laugh out Loud! Once again, the skillful author of the wonderful Farraday family series wrote this romance with a joyfully happy love story, complete with the match-making shaggy dogs, a cow in the garage and run-a-muck, "old coots!" Delightfully well-written especially for full-figured ladies! I can't wait to re-read the entire series on a snowbound and very cold weekend!!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA TODAY Bestselling author Chris Keniston's love of a good story and frustration with the end of a well-known author's romance best seller, drove her to pen her own works of romance and fiction.


Currently working on the contemporary romance series, Farraday Country, Chris brings stories of falling in love, matchmaking, Texas Cowboys, family values, and all around entertaining shenanigans that fans have grown to love and expect from her bestselling books.


In her Aloha Series, Chris tips her hat to the military writing poignant and sometimes funny stories of life with former military heroes. Using popular themes of small towns and sandy beaches blended with stories of the single dad, survivor’s guilt, an accidental wedding and so more continues to make the Aloha Series a reader's choice.


Readers won't want to miss Chris' romantic women's fiction novels that include a variety of themes from international settings dealing with wealthy millionaires, family feuds and tropical beaches, to the relationships between family and friends in small town Texas, and to sisterhood and friendship in the award winning novel The Champagne Sisterhood


A native New Yorker, Chris Keniston was on her way to Australia when she fell in love with North Texas. Little did she know the balmy seventy degree October days would turn into fry-an-egg-on-the-sidewalk heat in August!


Author of more than a dozen contemporary novels, including a finalist for the prestigious Golden Heart Award, Chris lives in North Texas with her husband, two human children, and two canine children. Though she loves her puppies equally, she admits being especially attached to her German Shepherd rescue named Gunny. After all, even dogs deserve a happily ever after.


More on Chris and her books can be found at www.chriskeniston.com

Like Chris on Facebook at chriskenistonauthor

Follow Chris on Twitter @CKenistonAuthor



Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.