Rose

· Hart Land Lakeside Inn Book 6 · Indie House Publishing
5.0
12 reviews
Ebook
167
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Come and stay in one of the quaint and cozy cottages at Hart Land—but be warned, once you meet the family and delightful cast of characters, you may never want to leave.


Curator and fundraising extraordinaire, Rose Preston is all work and no play, until she accidentally hooks blue eyed bachelor, Logan Buchanan. With a gala to plan, she doesn’t have time for games, but one night of stargazing with a handsome stranger couldn’t hurt, right?


More on Hart Land Lakeside Inn :

Fiona Hart is the devoted matriarch. Elegant, wise, and arts patron, but despite all her efforts, she has yet to find her own artistic outlet. Lucy isn’t just a housekeeper, she’s part of the family. She also fancies herself a real life Dolly Levy, except she’s much better at cooking up trouble than the perfect match. Innkeeper and retired general Harold Hart believes in hard work, discipline, and whatever his beloved wife wants. Katie O’Leary runs the One Stop, makes the best Irish soda bread this side of the Blarney Stone, and no one is quite sure if it’s more than her baking that has the magic touch. Did we mention the Harts have nine granddaughters?


Having grown up spending summers together on the lake, the cousins are as close as sisters—closer. Each woman knows there’s no place like Hart Land. They can always count on their grandfather’s gruff, their grandmother’s sage advise, Lucy’s fresh baked cookies, Katie’s inspiration, the calming scent of fresh air—and each other.


Follow along with friends, family, neighbors, and guests as the Harts maneuver life’s curves, and just maybe find love along the way. 


"Small town, big family, and mismatches that will steal your heart! Delightful!" Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times bestselling author of the Dogfather series.


“You can’t go wrong with a Chris Keniston book!” RaeAnne Thayne, New York Times bestselling author of the Haven Point series.


More books in the Hart Land Lakeside Inn Series:


Heather Book 1

Lily Book 2

Violet Book 3

Iris Book 4

Hyacinth Book 5

Rose Book 6

Calytrix - Book 7

Zinnia - Book 8

Poppy - Book 9




Fans of heartwarming romantic fiction, Pamela Kelley, Lily Mirren, women's fiction, RaeAnne Thayne, Emily March, Debbie Macomber, small town romance, series romance, hallmark movies, big family sagas, falling in love, sister books, Nora Roberts McGregor family, and Chris Keniston’s Farraday Country series will love Hart Land!

5.0
12 reviews
Billie Jackson
November 3, 2019
With the release of Rose, Chris Keniston has hit six for six with the Hart Land series. Rose, the novel, is warm and sweet while the woman Rose is sharp and smart, and sweet. She has returned to Hart Land to help with the Fishing Tournament and Auction Fundraiser for Cindy's wildlife rehab project. Fishing is not exactly her thing, but she manages to hook a guy before the tourney even starts. Yes, of course I mean that literally. Just as with all the other Hart Land couples, it is a blast to watch the relationship between Rose and Logan grow. There is something so special about that place and the people who think of it as home. Once again, we see hints that the grandparents are doing some subtle matchmaking and more hints that there is a major issue haunting the senior couple. For the most part, Rose is a kick your feet up, relax, and enjoy it kind of book, but there are a couple of tense moments to ensure that you can't forget your most recent journey to Hart Land. New comers as well as fans of the series will find equal delight in this 6th book of the Hart Land series. A perfect read for fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Wood.
Did you find this helpful?
L Borgia
November 4, 2019
The Hartland Series features a retired General, his wife and their lovely granddaughters. Each one is finding love in a different way, aided by the General and his dogs, Lady and Sarge. This story tells of Rose, a busy curator for an Art museum in Boston who is assisting with a competitive fishing tournament held on the lake where the family resort property is located. One of the contestants is a tall Texan who gets hooked. Great story of romantic and family love. Enjoying this series.
Did you find this helpful?
Isha Coleman
December 27, 2019
The Hart family has so much to offer. They love hard, laugh endlessly and are 5 for 5. When the wrong match turns out to be a perfect fit, how can any heart not fall in love. Keniston gets right to the heart of the matter with light and breezy romance. Rose can be a little rough around the edges, but that's just part of her charm. Though not always a heavenly match, Keniston makes sure the emotions get there. With a ton of laughs and never ending heart, Logan and Rose make irresistible look easy.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.