Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead

Toad Witch

Book 1
Christiana MIller
699
Free sample

(The 2016 e-book version of Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead includes a Q & A with the Author). 

A little magic can go a long way -- to really screwing up a girl's life!

Mara is having the worst month of her life. At least, that's what her cards tell her and they've never been wrong. She's evicted from her apartment, loses her job and is banned from Beverly Hills. So when the tarot cards predict her imminent demise, she uses a little magic to make her world right.

Suddenly, an aunt she's never met dies, leaving Mara as her sole heir. But when Mara moves into her inherited home, she discovers Aunt Tillie never moved out. She's still one pissed-off old lady, even post-mortem, and she blames Mara's magical meddling for her death.

When Mara accidentally releases a demon and awakens the spirit of the most powerful witch in history, Tillie's ready to kill her -- literally. It's the only way she can think of to save the girl from herself.

The witch and the demon, however, have other plans for Mara's body!
Read more
Collapse

More by Christiana Miller

See more
4.3
699 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Christiana MIller
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 2, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
338
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780692741757
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Supernatural meets The Da Vinci Code in a fast-paced, kickass character driven novel chock-full of magic, mystery, and mayhem, written collaboratively by a team of some of the best writers working in fantasy.
Magic is real . . . and hungry.
Everything in the Bookburners’ lives falls into two categories: Before London and After London. Before London, things were strange, sure, but After London . . . “strange” doesn’t even begin to describe it. Magic is everywhere—and the Bookburners can only be in one place at a time.
Having cut ties with the Vatican, the members of the former Team Three are a little at a loss. Their old roles don’t feel right anymore; their old job seems almost quaint, considering how much magic flourishes in plain sight. But with the return of an old enemy, they find a renewed purpose. And this time, they know that the only thing they can depend on in this world is each other.
Fans of Supernatural, The X-Files, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and The Da Vinci Code will love this epic urban fantasy. Originally presented serially in 10 episodes, this edition contains all installments of Bookburners Season 4. This is a novel co-written by Max Gladstone, Brain Francis Slattery, Mur Lafferty, and Andrea Phillips.
Praise for the Bookburners series:
“Sheer enormous fun!” —Naomi Novik, author of the New York Times-bestselling Temeraire series
"Bookburners is worth getting hooked on!" —Pop. Edit. Lit. blog
“Recommended for those looking for a breezy, entertaining and exciting fantasy read.” —Booklist
"As much fun as binge-watching a full season of a Showtime series." —Publishers Weekly
“Highly recommended for urban fantasy fans (think: Cassandra Clare's City of Bones combined with the Indiana Jones movies).” —School Library Journal
Demon patrol officer Ella Grey is all about saving the ones she loves, even as she fends off the reaper that's trying to eat her soul. When a witch in her best friend's coven is murdered, Ella must set aside her own battles to take down a supernatural assassin. She'll only have one chance because her best friend Deb is next on the hit list.

But Ella didn't count on the dark and powerful magic that brought the assassin to life--or the man behind the assassin. It's a nightmare beast sent by none other than tycoon Jacob Gregori, and he aims to kill Deb and every last witch in Lynnette Leblanc's coven. It turns out Lynnette is dabbling in the same dark magic that Jacob covets. And that's not the only surprise Lynnette has in store for Ella.

To have any hope of saving Deb and the other witches, Ella will have to wield magic so rare and powerful it could kill her.

Dark Harvest Magic is the second book in the urban fantasy Ella Grey Series. Don't miss this thrilling world of magic, danger, and sacrifice in the battle against dark forces.

Perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Seanan McGuire, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, and Jim Butcher! 

Keywords: fantasy series, urban fantasy series, urban fantasy series for adults, supernatural mystery, supernatural thriller, supernatural suspense, ghost stories, paranormal mystery, contemporary fantasy, paranormal suspense, witches, witch, magic, mage, vampires.

Similar authors: Devon Monk, Jasmine Walt, Rebecca Hamilton, Neil Gaiman, Alicia Rades, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Anne Bishop, Dannika Dark, SM Reine, Sarra Cannon, Addison Moore, G. Gockel, Christine Pope, Elle Casey, Christine Feehan, Laurell K. Hamilton, Jeaniene Frost, Charlaine Harris, Teyla Branton, Karen Marie Moning, Nalini Singh, Deborah Harkness, C.J. Archer, Kristen Middleton, Jayne Castle, Kelley Armstrong

She was destined to be a weapon. Elise Kavanagh is good at one thing: killing demons, angels, and gods. For years, she was the death that supernatural creatures feared. More myth than woman, she walked the Earth as the embodiment of vengeance.
  But Elise doesn't want anything to do with destiny. She wants time off to spend with her only friend and former investigative partner, James Faulkner - a powerful witch, the only person she trusts - and try to be a normal person, whatever that means.  
Destiny hasn't forgotten her. It's not easy to retire when you were born to be a killing machine. Old enemies still hold bitter grudges against Elise. The demon overlord of her new home isn't happy to have the Godslayer hiding out in her territory. And there are still gods that need to be killed...

This is a collection of the first three titles in The Descent Series, which are gritty urban fantasy books about an exorcist, a witch, and their battles against the forces of Heaven and Hell. (Approx. 200,000 words total.) 

Books included:

Death's HandThe Darkest GateDark UnionDEATH'S HAND
Elise Kavanagh doesn't want to hunt demons anymore. It's been five years since she killed her last enemy, and life has been quiet since then. She went to college. Got a job, and then lost it. Made a friend or two. Lived a normal life. Now her former partner, a powerful witch named James Faulkner, wants Elise to fight one more time. The daughter of a coven member has been possessed, and Elise is the only exorcist nearby.

Becoming a hero again would mean risking discovery by old enemies. But digging into the case reveals that it might already be too late--bodies are disappearing, demons slither through the night, and the cogs of apocalypse are beginning to turn. Some enemies aren't willing to let the secrets of the past stay dead...

THE DARKEST GATE
When Elise Kavanagh retired from demon hunting, she swore it would be permanent. But an attack from a powerful necromancer forced her back into the business, and now she's trying to balance her normal boyfriend and normal job with everything supernatural.

Mr. Black is a demon hunter gone rogue. He's enslaving angels and stealing ethereal artifacts in pursuit of forbidden immortality, and an old grudge drives him to make his final stand in Elise's territory. Destroying her life and killing her friends isn't the goal, but it's a definite perk.

A demonic overlord offers to join against Mr. Black and protect Elise's loved ones. All she needs to do is ally with the demons she's sworn to kill, at the cost of her morals--and maybe her immortal soul. But once she crosses that line, there's no turning back.

Nothing is sacred when Heaven and Hell collide on Earth...

DARK UNION
Every fifty years, the most powerful ethereal and infernal beings convene on Earth to resolve conflicts with mediation by kopides--humans born to police relations between Heaven and Hell. They're meeting in Elise Kavanagh's territory this year, and she used to be the greatest kopis in the world. But she's not invited.

An old friend, Lucas McIntyre, asks her to attend the summit in his place. But when she arrives, she discovers that a human faction called The Union has taken charge of the summit, and they're not playing nice. Worse yet, someone has killed a prominent Union member... and now they're demanding blood.
dark urban fantasy, demon hunter, exorcist, fallen angels, witches, witchcraft, occult supernatural, free fantasy book, bargain fantasy book, urban dark fantasy, paranormal romance, werewolves, werewolf pack, free, freebie

keywords: urban fantasy, paranormal romance, urban fantasy romance, werewolf romance, shapeshifter romance, angels, demons, science fiction romance, free urban fantasy novel, free books, free paranormal, exorcist, urban fantasy series

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.