Mel Goes to Hell: Volume 3

Mel Goes to Hell Book 3 · Lost Plot Press
10 reviews

About this ebook

The ultimate forbidden love – when Lucifer falls for an angel. 

Luce and Mel unearth an age-old conspiracy behind his fall from Heaven which could doom their love for eternity. Yet in the deepest levels of Hell lies a secret that could hold their salvation.

Eternal damnation awaits any angel who descends into the Pit of Despair, but Mel will move Heaven and Earth to save Lucifer’s soul. Armed with little more than the fury of a righteous angel, Mel will raise Hell in the name of love.

From the heights of Heaven to the depths of Hell, can love truly conquer all?

A tiny taste of what's in store:

"Heaven won't help you if you stand in my way. From HELL Corporation to the Pit itself. Now, more than ever, it's time for me to go to Hell."

With barely a gold shimmer in the air, she was gone.

"What do we do now?" Peter asked Michael.

"Pray," Michael replied. "I'd prefer to let a hundred demons into Heaven with my blessing than agree to let Mel go to Hell."

"Why did you let her go, then?" Peter persisted.

Michael's laughter was hollow. "Nothing can stop her from fulfilling her destiny. Not you, not me, not Raphael. Not even all the forces of Heaven combined."

"What about the forces of Hell?"

Michael closed his eyes in defeat. "We're about to find out, aren't we?"

Fans of Supernatural, Lucifer, and the following authors will enjoy reading this Lucifer urban fantasy romance series about angels, demons and everything in between:

Neil Gaiman

Terry Pratchett

Sarah J Maas

Bella Forrest

JR Ward

Kylie Chan

Laura Thalassa

Andrzej Sapkowski

Eva Langlais

Keywords: Dark comedy, Satire, new adult, supernatural, workplace romance, satirical office humour, angels and demons, paranormal romance, business and political humour, CEO secretary romance, redemption, Lucifer, Heaven, Hell

Ratings and reviews

10 reviews
May 15, 2019
This was good read. I liked the mixed mythologies in the story. The story had some serious/sad undertones but is mostly lighthearted and entertaining. I like Mel’s strength. She traversed the many levels of Hell to find Luce and bring him home. She not only sees but feels the sorrows and horrors of the tortured souls. It takes a toll on her but she stays strong. Along the way she makes a few allies, winning them over with her compassionate and persuasive ways. There were a few moments where Mel started to feel some despair but her Love for Luce gave her strength and reinforced her determination to find him, to save him. (3.5⭐️)
Did you find this helpful?
April 23, 2019
I found this book fascinating as Mel does what she can to redeem Luce. Unlike the previous books which were only told in one perspective, this book provided insight from both sides of this romance. I'm interested to see what will come next in the series.
Did you find this helpful?
Marilyn Smith
April 30, 2019
Mel is sent to at Hell Corp. to spy on Lucifer to see what he’s up to. The demons realize that she’s helpful and start to like her and rely on her more and more. But Lucifer try’s hitting on her but the more he tries she says no. And this just makes him more determined. What will happen? Great series! I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

 USA Today bestselling author Demelza Carlton has always loved the ocean, but on her first snorkelling trip she found she was afraid of fish. 

She has since swum with sea lions, sharks and sea cucumbers and stood on spray-drenched cliffs over a seething sea as a seven-metre cyclonic swell surged in, shattering a shipwreck below.
Sensationalist spin? No - Demelza tends to take a camera with her so she can capture and share the moment later; shipwrecks, sharks and all.
Demelza now lives in Perth, Western Australia, the shark attack capital of the world.
To get an email whenever Demelza releases a new title AND get NINE free books, sign up for her VIP Readers Group at (just copy and paste into your browser).
The Ocean's Gift series was her first foray into fiction, followed by the Nightmares trilogy. She swears the Mel Goes to Hell series ambushed her on a crowded train and wouldn't leave her alone.
The suggested reading order for each series is as follows:

Turbulence and Triumph series:
Ocean's Justice
Ocean's Trial
(How To Catch Crabs)
Ocean's Triumph
Ocean's Ride
Ocean's Cage
Ocean's Birth

Ocean's Gift series:
Ocean's Gift
Ocean's Infiltrator
Water and Fire

Nightmares Trilogy:
Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer
Necessary Evil of Nathan Miller
Afterlife of Alanna Miller

Romance Island Resort series:
Maid for the Rock Star
The Rock Star's Email Order Bride
The Rock Star's Virginity
The Rock Star and the Billionaire
The Rock Star Wants A Wife
The Rock Star's Wedding
Maid for the South Pole

Mel Goes to Hell series:
Welcome to Hell
See You in Hell
Mel Goes to Hell
To Hell and Back
The Holiday From Hell

The Complex series:

Romance a Medieval Fairytale series:
Enchant: Beauty and the Beast Retold
Awaken: Sleeping Beauty Retold
Dance: Cinderella Retold

If you'd like more information about the background behind her books, you can visit her website at: 

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.