The Devil's Work: The Ultimate Forbidden Romance: When Lucifer Fell for an Angel

· Mel Goes to Hell Book 1 · Lost Plot Press
4.5
55 reviews
Ebook
108
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Start reading this urban fantasy romance about Lucifer in love now!

Tired of torturing damned souls, Lucifer decides it's time for a career change. As the new CEO of the HELL Corporation, Luce Iblis is ready to take over the world, starting with a city he's sure even angels haven't heard about: Perth, Western Australia. 

Until an angel appears in his office, vowing that the Lord of Hell will never win.

Hell hath no fury like a devil scorned.

And Lucifer's about to raise Hell.


Fans of Supernatural, Lucifer, and the following authors will enjoy reading this Lucifer urban fantasy romance series about angels, demons and everything in between:

Neil Gaiman

Terry Pratchett

Sarah J Maas

Bella Forrest

JR Ward

Kylie Chan

Laura Thalassa

Andrzej Sapkowski

Eva Langlais

Skye MacKinnon


Keywords: Dark comedy, Satire, new adult, supernatural, workplace humour, satirical office humour, angels and demons, paranormal romance, business and political humour, CEO secretary romance, redemption, Lucifer, Heaven, Hell, free urban fantasy

4.5
55 reviews
Susan Tilson
January 23, 2019
I actually award this book 3.5 stars. Not because i didn’t enjoy the book. That last half a star, which is nothing really was because it took me a while to connect with the storyline at first. This was different!! Lucifer in a suit taking over earth in a business suit. Demons working in offices, being transported up in a bus. I don’t like leaving spoilers so will leave you to explore the storyline yourself. I must admit at the beginning I was more transfixed by the storyline wondering if this would continue or he would be sucked back into hell, in a heartbeat. Then as I continued I realised the author was giving me a very original take on the devil himself. The writing was well defined & the world building easy to envisage. This isn’t the normal devil, his disparagement of others continues. His debauchery continues, but I still had an underlying feeling that he could also be a bit of a cheeky chappie. The introduction of Mel at the end left me wondering who & what she was. I would like to see where this storyline goes next. The bonus chapters at the end of this book, certainly captivated me immediately. I have a feeling this series is going to take off and continue to grow with each new book. Remember these are only my opinions. We all have different views on everything in life. I would definitely would recommend this series to any Fantasy lover.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Heather Jordan
February 4, 2019
Lucifer or Luce is the Devil, but he’s tired of just running hell, so he tries his hand at the corporate world. The Devils Work takes a new look at the daily grind of Luce and all his lesser demons, many who can be recognized from demon folklore. This was a great prequel book to the Mel Goes to Hell/Welcome to Hell series that follows the Angel Melody Angel as she works as an Assistant to Lilith and tries to find out what the devil Luce is up to with the HELL corporation. It was an interesting twist to angel and demon folklore as well as a great begging to the series.
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
January 23, 2019
I love the chance to cheer for a good bad guy. And any author who can redeem the Devil and turn him into the hero of the story has got my attention. This story introduces us to Luce, the CEO, and sets the stage for the battle to come. I can’t wait to see what’s next for Luce and Mel and the rest of the demons and angels. I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.