Sizzle All Day

The Bad Luck Wedding Series

Book 4
Emily March Books
1
Free sample

 New York Times bestselling author Emily March brings her "unique charm and delightful sense of humor" (Romantic Times) to heat up the Scottish highlands in this laugh-out-loud sequel to her delicious Simmer All Night.

She needs a ghost, not a groom...

Of all the castles in all of Scotland, it's Gillian Ross's bad luck to live in one that isn't haunted. The ancestral home must be sold, but the single interested buyer requires a wraith in the rafters. With her family in danger, Gillian will do anything to protect them, so she dons a disguise and sets out to haunt her home herself. Her plan might have worked, had her first tantalizing target not revealed more than she bargained for...

He'd rather be dead than wed.

Handsome as the devil but with a scoundrel's heart, Jake Delaney has come to Rowanclere Castle to locate a missing historical treasure, not a wife. When a gorgeous "ghost" visits his bedchamber, his curiosity--among other things--is aroused. Unaware that his probing might lead to both mayhem and marriage, he vows to discover her secrets before leaving the Highlands. His plan might have worked, too, had he not been haunted by visions of a seductive Scottish sprite and the dream that man's castle could somehow become his home.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Emily March is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the critically acclaimed Eternity Springs series. Publishers Weekly calls March a "master of delightful banter," and her heartwarming, emotionally charged stories have been named to Best of the Year lists by Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and Romance Writers of America. A graduate of Texas A&M University, Emily is an avid fan of Aggie sports and her recipe for jalapeño relish has made her a tailgating legend.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Emily March Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 7, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942002338
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all the power to make a bad boy a hero, pick up this read."-RT Book Reviews RT Book Reviews 2013 Reviewers Choice Award Winner for Best Medieval Historical Romance

Declan MacGregor hadn't a care in the world beyond finding a soft bed and a willing woman...until he had to escort Lady Liadain Campbell to the English court. The woman needles him at every turn, but he can't just abandon her to that vipers' nest without protection.

Liadain wasn't thrilled to be left in the care of her clan's archrival. It was as if the man never had a lady tell him no before! And yet as whispers of treason swirl through the court and the threat of danger grows even sharper, her bitter enemy soon becomes the only one she can trust.

Twists, turns, and plenty of banter makes this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.

Bad Boys of the Highlands series:
Temptation in a Kilt (Book 1)
X Marks the Scot (Book 2)
To Wed a Wicked Highlander (Book 3)

What readers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through. There are a few twists and turns that kept me at the edge of my seat. Never a dull moment, the story was excellent. And the ending was utter perfection."

"If you love a marvelous Scottish adventure, then this book is for you."

"This story is packed with treason, danger it seems around every turn, secrets discovered that condemns some and saves another, and laughter.....tons of laughter!"

"I was completely captured by the story line and all of the events. Victoria had me laughing, crying and even yelling at a few the events in the book."

"[A] story was so evolving that it holds you spellbound through each turning page."

What reviewers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"X Marks the Scot is brimming with sexual chemistry, humor and a stellar plotline."

"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all THE POWER TO MAKE A BAD BOY A HERO, pick up this read."

"Roberts blends in just enough seventeenth-century English history to set the reader firmly in the time and place. X Marks the Scot is a keeper."

"An amazing story of love and revenge, betrayal and hurt."

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through."

What people are saying about Victoria Roberts

"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book."

"Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through."

"An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish."

"Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words."

"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh."

"Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end."

 If a spirited Highland lass kidnaps an English earl, does she get to keep him?

After Jessalyn MacInnes finds herself the new “laird” of Clan MacInnes, her well-meaning clansmen decide to go a-raiding to find her a bridegroom. When they toss their bound captive at Jessalyn’s feet, the last thing she expects to find is a strapping young Englishman with thick dark hair, the face of a fallen angel, and green eyes snapping with fury.


Neil Claremont, the earl of Derrowford, has journeyed to the Scottish Highlands with the Royal Corps of Engineers to fortify the king’s fortress, not to be kidnapped by a horde of barefoot savages and wed against his will. But when Neil first lays eyes on his bonny bride-to-be with her sparkling blue eyes, saucy wit, deliciously kissable lips, and steadfast devotion to leading her clan, he begins to remember that after every wedding comes the wedding night…


“Enchanting! A Hint of Heather captures the allure of Scotland. Rebecca Hagan Lee is a writer on the rise!”—Romantic Times


“A Hint of Heather is strong and exciting with steamy sensuality. The wit and humor bring smiles, the romance makes you sigh, and the ending will have you cheering!”—Under the Covers


“Rebecca Hagan Lee warms my heart and touches my soul. She’s a star in the making!”—Sabrina Jeffries, New York Times bestselling author


“Tender, enthralling romance straight from the heart!”—Eloisa James, New York Times bestselling author


“Rebecca Hagan Lee taps into every woman’s fantasy!”—Christina Dodd, New York Times bestseller


Highland romance, Scottish romance, English lord, Highland clans

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.