My Last Love Story: A Novel

· Harlequin
4.0
4 reviews
Ebook
304
Pages
Eligible
86% price drop on Jan 24

About this ebook

A dying man plays matchmaker for his soon-to-be widow in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You.

“Promise me you will laugh every day. Fight every day. Do you know how beautiful you look when you’re angry? Promise me you’ll learn to cuss, learn to love again. Live again. Promise me you won’t give up on each other.”

Simi Desai is thirty years-old, and her husband is dying of cancer. He has two last wishes in his final months: first, that she’ll have his baby so that a piece of him lives on, and second, that she’ll reconcile with her old flame, who just happens to be their mutual best friend. And so, over the course of their last summer together, Simi’s husband plans a series of big and small adventures for this unlikely trio, designed to help them say goodbye to each other and prove to Simi that it’s okay to move on without him—and even find love again.

Beautiful and poignant, Falguni Kothari’s My Last Love Story will pull your heartstrings as only unforgettable love stories can.

Praise for My Last Love Story

“A profound and deeply emotional twist on the classic love triangle.” —Jamie Brenner, USA Today–bestselling author of The Forever Summer

“At once heartbreaking, delightful, and completely unexpected. A must-read!” —Sonali Dev, award-winning author of The Bollywood Bride

“Kothari transcends the expected. . . . A deeply affecting story about what it means to love.” —Kathryn Craft, award-winning author of The Far End of Happy
4.0
4 reviews
Third-party review
The poignant story of the adults who love one another and the year spent while one of them is dying from cancer. The theme is pure and simple love. Good read.
Third-party review
Beautifully written book that took you to the depths of relationships, loss, loyalty, grief and love. "Life was trouble enough without shaming yourself and denying your nature, wasn't it?" Such profound words and sadly so timely in light of the loss and grief felt in Orlando tonight.
Third-party review
2.75 Stars This book was depressing and uncomfortable. That’s not always a bad thing, but I think it was a little too much for me here. This was well written and I’d easily pick up another book by ...

About the author

Falguni Kothari is a hybrid author of unconventional love stories and kick-ass fantasy tales flavored by her South Asian heritage and expat experiences. An award-winning Indian Classical, Latin and Ballroom dancer, she currently elevates her endorphin levels with Zumba.

She resides in New York with her family and pooch.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.