Bedlam Lost

EDGE Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing
1
Free sample

You May Never Sleep Again!

Filled with surprises and twists, we double-dare you to put down this thrilling novel by an amazon best selling author.

"Just when you think everything has been said or done, along comes Bedlam Lost. Horror, sci-fi, mystery, suspense, and lots of action, this book kept me guessing right to the end!" - Dennis Bryant

"This book kept me on my toes with every chapter." - Ryan Chidester

Featuring more twists than a Philly soft pretzel!

------------------------------------------

HavenPort: Population 492

A town with no roads in or out.

Deputy Hank McCarthy has just moved his family into the remote Alaskan town to replace the local Sheriff. He doesn't think a small sleepy town like HavenPort will offer much in the way of excitement but, considering what he's running from, he's more than happy about that.

New York City ballet dancer Emma Hudson is running from something too. Unlike Hank, she's not sure what she'll find in HavenPort, especially when supernatural terrors begin to haunt her dreams, and sometimes her waking hours. The people of HavenPort claim it's no cause for concern. No need to act crazy. She knows what crazy is like.

When Hank and Emma share a daytime terror they begin to see there's more to this town than they know. Unfortunately for them it's already too late. Their paths are chosen. There's no way out of HavenPort.

A supernatural sci-fi thriller, Bedlam Lost delivers for fans of Dean Koontz and J. J. Abrams' LOST. Step into this story and you might not be able to leave.

------------------------------------------

OTHER EDGE BOOKS BY JACK CASTLE:

Europa Journal

Bedlam Lost

White Death

------------------------------------------

Reviews:

"This book has you guessing from the beginning and I am truly glad I kept going. It's scary and different both of which are great things is my opinion. But I wouldn't recommend reading it on a dark,cold night if you are alone." -- Diana Yanishevsky

"As a reader, I don't generally enjoy being left in the dark, but with Bedlam Lost, despite not really knowing what was going on, I found myself enjoying the storytelling. There is an overall surrealness to life in Havenport, Alaska. And the story itself features more twists than a Philly soft pretzel. The end result is an enjoyable read." -- Frank Michaels Errington, reviewer

------------------------------------------

Testimonials:

"Just when you think everything has been said or done, along comes Bedlam Lost. Horror, sci-fi, mystery, suspense, and lots of action, this book kept me guessing right to the end! And WOW, I would never have expected that ending. DO NOT LET ANYONE TELL YOU THE ENDING!" - Dennis Bryant

"Bedlam. Just the name itself is chilling. But "chilling" hardly scratches the surface of the true atmosphere of this gripping story. It is startling at the on-set, gut-wrenching in it's horror, mind-boggling in it's unfolding terror. This book had my hands physically shaking. The characters draw you into their stories and you realize you are completely lost in the same confusion and fear they are experiencing. The best part? By the end, I could hardly differentiate what was reality from what was merely some thrilling fiction. To me, that in itself makes Bedlam a must read for all thrill seekers. But only if you think you're ready for the unguessable...." - Hadassah Carter

"Jack Castle succeeds in bringing together so much of what so many like in science fiction: compelling characters, realistic situations and a wonderful sense that there’s a lot more going on out there than meets the eye." -Joe Butler, Niche and Online Content Manager for The Spokesman-Review's Marketing Department

"The main characters are a deputy named Hank and a ballet dancer named Emma, along with a host of other eclectic characters. They all end up in this remote Alaskan town with no memory of how they got there. Great start! Then seemingly supernatural terrors begin to reveal themselves and begin knocking off the characters one by one. Enter, the Naked Man with the creepy Jack-o-lantern smile. I hate to give away any spoilers so I won’t tell you anything else other than that this guy scared the crud out of me." - James Wahlman, Firefighter in Alaska

------------------------------------------

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jack Castle has been labeled by the Coeur D'Alene Press as a "Man of Adventures." He has traveled the globe as a professional stuntman for stage, film, and television. While working as a stuntman for Universal Studios, he met Cinderella at Walt Disney World and they were soon married. After moving to Alaska he worked as a tour guide, police officer and Criminal Justice professor. He was also stationed on a remote military base in the Aleutian Islands and, as a Response Team Commander, his last job in the Arctic Circle was protecting engineers from ravenous polar bears. Jack's novels have been ranked in the Top 100 Bestselling books on Amazon and they are available in e-book, print, on amazon, iTunes and Barnes and Noble.

Read more
Collapse
3.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
EDGE Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 3, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
208
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781770531055
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The Enemy of My Enemy (Brainrush 2) became the Amazon #1 Top Rated (best reviewed) Mystery/Thriller, AND the #1 Top Rated Action/Adventure within one month of its release. It maintained the #1 or #2 slots for 10 straight months.

Bestselling author Richard Bard returns with his highly-rated Brainrush thriller series, pitting hero Jake Bronson against his jihadist nemesis--and a new bioweapon that threatens the soul of every mother in America.

When a freak accident gave Jake Bronson near-superhuman mental powers and landed his loved ones in the crosshairs of an Islamic terrorist, the only way out was with guns blazing. But Jake was unable to put a stop to his nightmares or his murderous nemesis, Luciano Battista, in that ferocious Afghan mountains showdown. Now the terror czar and his minions have brought the fight to American soil--along with the most terrifying bioweapon that has ever threatened the free world. They demand vengeance, and Jake's family and friends are caught in the crossfire.

From California's beaches and Mexico's deserts to the depths of a raging underground river and the treacherous Venezuelan jungle, Jake and his unlikely alliance of combat veterans and gangsters wage a rolling war of wits, weapons, and indomitable will--to rescue those they love, to save America from extinction, and to stop a madman's bid for global conquest dead in its tracks.

An “international thriller with soul.” Ideal reading for fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Marcus Sakey, Michael Grumley, Brad Thor, Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn.
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King, the most riveting and unforgettable story of kids confronting evil since It—publishing just as the second part of It, the movie, lands in theaters.

In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis’s parents and load him into a black SUV. The operation takes less than two minutes. Luke will wake up at The Institute, in a room that looks just like his own, except there’s no window. And outside his door are other doors, behind which are other kids with special talents—telekinesis and telepathy—who got to this place the same way Luke did: Kalisha, Nick, George, Iris, and ten-year-old Avery Dixon. They are all in Front Half. Others, Luke learns, graduated to Back Half, “like the roach motel,” Kalisha says. “You check in, but you don’t check out.”

In this most sinister of institutions, the director, Mrs. Sigsby, and her staff are ruthlessly dedicated to extracting from these children the force of their extranormal gifts. There are no scruples here. If you go along, you get tokens for the vending machines. If you don’t, punishment is brutal. As each new victim disappears to Back Half, Luke becomes more and more desperate to get out and get help. But no one has ever escaped from the Institute.

As psychically terrifying as Firestarter, and with the spectacular kid power of It, The Institute is Stephen King’s gut-wrenchingly dramatic story of good vs. evil in a world where the good guys don’t always win.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.