Saddles and Sin

· Self Taught Ninja
4.6
21 reviews
Ebook
254
Pages

About this ebook

Even sweet cowboys have a sinful side…


Robert Lawson—Bubba to his friends—has a panty-melting voice and a face made to launch a country music career. But when his family’s ranch hands can’t get to work, Robert returns to Lonesome Point to help out. Fortune and fame are good, but family and friends come first. 


Besides, he’s ready to enjoy some off-the-clock time with his manager, Marisol…


A scandal with one of her clients nearly destroyed Marisol Medina, but now she's about to launch an artist who will make her career. Robert Lawson has it all—talent, charisma, and a naughty side that flicks all of Marisol’s kinkier switches. 


Too bad he’s off limits. 

She refuses to mix business and pleasure, even if it will be hell resisting her red hot cowboy while spending a week at the Lawson ranch.


But as Marisol and Robert grow closer, Marisol starts to wonder if a shot at forever might be worth breaking all her rules.



The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Lori Wilde, SJ McCoy, and sexy small town country romances with all the feels.


Fans of Lori Wilde, Lorelei James, and hot, alpha cowboys will love the Lonesome Point series.

4.6
21 reviews
Kara Hildebrand
October 4, 2014
I love Jessie Evans and her books. She's one of the best, cleanest, witty writers I've ever read. She makes you feel like you are there sharing their lives with them. The characters and towns come alive in her books. I love the Lonesome Point Series. Bubba intrigued me in the first book and I’m so glad that he has his own! Bubba is a sweet, sexy cowboy who can sing. What's better than that? Nothing! Add in his dirty mouth and penchant for all things kink and you have a winner! His manager, Marisol is a bit of a conundrum with her sexy looks and icy walls. One minute she's melting looking at Bubba and the next she's running off. She's the only one who calls him Robert and he loves that about her. He wants to conquer her. To own her. But she's skittish. He has a way with words that made me swoon; sharp, sweet and dirty. The perfect combination. Will Marisol be able to let go of her past and open up to Bubba? Can Bubba get past her secrets and convince her that he's the one? Do not miss this one!! "And I bet Jesus had a great sense of humor. They just left the funny stuff out of the Bible to save space."
Erinne Carey
November 5, 2014
Wow. If it was possible to fall in love with a book, this is it. I'm a huge fan of Jessie Evans, and all of the hot alpha males, and the women who love them she creates. But Bubba, he's number one now. If I could give this book six stars, I would. Sorry Nash from Keeping You, you were beaten by Jamison from Sweet to You....then Gabe came along in This Wicked Rush and nearly won me over as my favourite, just like Sawyer from Leather and Lace. You've all made a valiant effort, but the prize goes to Bubba. He was sweet, sexy, dominant and just everything a girl can dream off. I adored everything about this book, and was so sad to see it end. I can't wait for Pike and Tulsi's story coming up next
Sofia Almiroudis
November 8, 2014
Who doesn't love a friend who is not only hot, but sweet and loyal to no end. Robert 'Bubba' Lawson is that man. The good hearted cowboy who is devoted to his family and friends. Bubba is also a very talented singer who finally finds the courage to venture out of Lonesome Point and follow his dream of becoming a singer, without his family knowing his true intentions for leaving. Marisol's past mistakes have left her alone with no family, friends or love. She is too afraid to allow what she feels for Bubba to become more. Although Bubba is sweet, kind and respectful, he also has a hidden alpha male persona when it comes to Marisol and going for what he wants. What he wants is Marisol, heart, body and soul. A single kiss one night ignites a desire for both Bubba & Marisol.Marisol tries to keep how she feels for Bubba bottled up and keep their relationship a professional one. However Bubba is determined to break down Marisol's walls and convince her that everyone deserves to be loved.

About the author


Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.