The Widow's Husband: A completely gripping psychological thriller full of nail-biting suspense

· Bookouture
4.7
7 reviews
Ebook
274
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

For seven years I believed my husband was dead – until the note arrived this morning…

 

The day her husband Tom disappeared, Rachel’s life fell apart. Childhood sweethearts with two young children, they’d done everything together. And then, suddenly, Tom was gone. Without a word, without a note, without a single sign of where he might be, leaving Rachel to survive alone.

 

Now, nearly seven years later, Rachel has come to terms with life as a single mother, caring for their children who still secretly long for their father’s miraculous return.

 

But in his absence, Tom’s hidden life started to emerge, and Rachel has discovered things a wife should never have to. A secret life that betrayed everything Rachel thought she knew. Not knowing where he’d gone was no longer the main worry keeping her awake at night – it seemed much more likely he’d been silenced. Forever.

.

Until today, when – with just one month until Tom is to be declared legally dead – Rachel receives a note in handwriting she recognises with dread:

 

My darling, I’ve missed you so much. Give me a chance to explain. I’m coming home.

 

The husband she’d lost is alive.

 

And so are all his secrets…

 

A totally addictive and suspenseful thriller that will have you reading late into the night, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, T.M. Logan and Lisa Jewell.

 

Readers love Lesley Sanderson:


O.M.G!!So thrilling, mind blowing, twisted, and so intense you are sitting on the edge of your seat… A very fast paced book that you should clear your schedule for… You won’t be able to stop reading it. Trust me I know!… The secrets these characters are hiding are huge and when they come out, OH BOY!!Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

Holy moly, this is one edge of your seat, nail biting ride that had me strapped in my seat, unable to moveAddictiveJaw dropping.’ Once Upon a Book Blog ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

Absolutely brilliant… I couldn’t put the book down… A fantastic page turner, full of twists and turns. I just cannot speak highly enough… Brilliantly addictive.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

Massively addictive… You will devour in a single sitting, biting your nails to the quick as you race through the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

Absolutely amazing… gripping, unputdownable… Will leave you on the edge of your seat with a pounding heart!!!Bookworm86 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

This book had everything… surprises that you don’t see coming, secrets and lies and lots of intrigue to hook your attention! Loved everything about this book and can’t wait to read more by this author!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

Wow, wow, wow, what a jaw dropping read… I loved every minute of it… This book had it all. It had secrets, lies, drama and an unforgettable ending. What more can you ask for?… Took me on a rollercoaster ride I never wanted to get off from. Loved it.’ Blue Moon Blogger

 

I couldn’t get enough. I was on the edge of my seat and at times felt like I couldn’t breathe… So vivid. A rollercoaster that I didn’t want to stop.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4.7
7 reviews
Marnie Harrison
April 22, 2022
“She thought he was gone forever…” Lesley Sanderson has become a go to author for me when I am in need of a great story to get lost in and forget about the outside world for a few hours. Each book I have read from her is such an enjoyable reading experience and The Widow’s Husband is no exception. I will even go as far as saying this is her best work to date! In Sanderson’s own words, she wanted to create an “evocative novel about obsession, secrets and the blurred lines between love and lies”. She has achieved that and so much more with this story. I was completely addicted to this right from the outset and pulled into to the story unable to put it down. Told via multiple points of view, present and past, Sanderson gives the reader a set of characters that will have you second guessing each of them. They have been masterfully created and really bring the story to life. The Widow’s Husband is a thrilling twisty read that will have you reading long into the night. Perfectly written and plotted, I can’t recommend this book highly enough. It is very entertaining and is my choice for my read of the month for April!
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
April 30, 2022
My Review: I want to start off by saying that I really love this author and her books. I’ve read most of her books so far and have loved them all. In my opinion this book was good but not her best. My biggest complaint would have been that I saw that ending coming from a mile away. That is the main reason why I knocked my rating down. I would have also liked a few more twists that were shocking. Put all of this aside and I thought this book was pretty good overall. I read this one very quickly and loved the fact that everyone was a suspect. I also loved that the ending came together nicely was wrapped up in a tight bow. There was no cliffhangers or questions that I had that were unanswered. I will definitely be reading more of this author in the future. In conclusion, the plot, the characters and all the twists in this book made this book an enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 4 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️
Did you find this helpful?
Kirsty Whitlock
April 25, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'The Widow's Husband' by Lesley Sanderson. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Lesley Sanderson, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 21st April 2022. This is the second book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'Every Little Lie' which I would highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its eye catching cover and intriguing sounding synopsis and title. I am a huge fan of Lesley and if this is half as good as 'Every Little Lie' it is guaranteed to be a page turner. The synopsis stated that this book is 'A totally addictive and suspenseful thriller that will have you reading late into the night, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, T.M. Logan and Lisa Jewell.' I am a huge fan of all three of those authors so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I h
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.